We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Liked This Hotel Very Much”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed April 3, 2013

this hotel was an average hotel, the rooms were updated and i did enjoy it very much, the problem i did have was that when we went for breakfast there was no where to sit so we decided to go out side at the picnic table witch was fine with me. All and all i had a fine stay and will go back soon!

Room Tip: Rooms are much nicer upstairs, i know that because we left are downstairs room because it smelled ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 259JakeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property!

I am thrilled to hear that you are coming back, return guests are what we love to see. I'm also happy to let you know that the limited seating at breakfast is being looked at very closely and most likely will be changing in the future! So glad you liked our property and can't wait to see you again down the road.

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 285 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff very friendly & helpful. Front desk girl Jess - was awesome with directions and sites to see. Room was clean & comfortable. Location perfect for my visit. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the area again I will not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dniester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you Dniester for your wonderful words!

I agree Jess is a shining star!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for all the compliments! It's reviews like this that really brighten our day!

Once again we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for your property!
We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family recently had the pleasure of staying at the Charlottetown Comfort Inn for two weekends - one before Christmas, and another early in the New Year. Each time, we were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas. We enjoyed the Continental Breakfast, and were able to find a variety of foods to please all of our family members.
The room was spacious and clean. On our first visit, we didn't have a fridge, but were advised on our second visit that we could request a fridge and/or microwave if there wasn't one in our room. This hotel more than met our needs and we hope to be back in the near future!

Room Tip: The drive up rooms are easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for that glowing review!

We are definitely festive at the Comfort Inn, thank you for noticing all the decorations!!! We would be more than happy to get you a fridge and micro on your next stay, that is a promise!! It's nice comments like this that really made our day. Thank you so much for your kind words on the breakfast, room, etc. Can't wait to have you again at our property!

Thank you!!

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

we had a staff party in charlottetown so we reserved a room for a night and explained we would be arriving around 4:00 pm we were charged 130 dollars for 1 room with 1 double bed which afterwards we noticed the rodd just up the road was charging 60 dollars which is reasonable considering it is there down time of the year ...to top it off as said room was reserved ,,told we would be there for 4pm we got to our room and it was like a fridge nobody had turned the heat on ,it took at least 2 to 3 hrs before the room was warm enough to at least take off our jackets knowing in advance our time of arrival it would not have been difficult for the teen girl at the desk to get off her phone and turn the heat on in our room as it appeared she had nothing else to do ....i almost opened a bottle of water that i had assumed was left on table as a courtesy until i noticed a tag on the bottle 2$ charge if bottle opened ....the contintal breakfast consisted of ice cold boiled eggs toast and waffles ...lets just say it will be the last time we spend any money at the comfort inn at least in charlottetown ....

Room Tip: find 1 without a sign that says COMFORT INN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

We are sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory and apologize for any problems that had occurred during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to change your mind! We appreciate any feedback that is given to us.

Thank you once again,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice hotel to stay at. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. I was there for a week and never had any issues with parking or getting anywhere and I added a night at the end of my stay without a reservation and it was no issue at all.

Room was large and comfortable and easy to get around in.

The staff was very friendly and there’s a breakfast offered every morning that was pretty good. Location was good. Close to a number of restaurants and shopping, and a short cab or drive from downtown Charlottetown.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fife_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Hi Fifi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glowing reviews such as yours really makes our day!!! Exceptional customer service is what we strive for, we are glad that worked our for you!!!! We are very fortunate to be in such a central location that is close to everything, so glad you had a great stay. Thanks again for your wonderful recommendation and can't wait to have you stay with us again!!!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Not a bad hotel but starting to show it's age.

I've stayed here for years and as time goes on the place is slower than it should be for upgrades.

Comfort Inn's are a basic accommodation so I'm not expecting the Ritz here... but it is falling short of it's own standing.

My only gripes are the beds and the decor. I can overlook the decor at a cheap hotel but beds have to be comfortable. These aren't so I'll be waiting until I hear they are replaced before I'm back.

Outside of that the hotel is central to everything although not in walking distance. Next door is a gas station/ convenience store and McDonald's so you can get pretty much what you need close by.

Staff are always pretty good here even though they tend to change through them a lot.

No real amenities at this hotel outside of free high speed which is about as fast as dialup at times. It's free though so I shouldn't complain.

Room Tip: Get a drive up and you won't be lugging stuff up a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hi Doc,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. It seems to be all about timing, we just got new beds put in quite a few of our rooms this week. As any hotel their is a little bit of turn over here but our core staff has been here for years. It's always great to see a guest come back year after year so we want to especially thank you for that! The speed of the internet service is at the top of the list for things that are being looked it, we are sorry if this made your stay less pleasant. Fast internet is almost as important as a bed these days! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback, hope to see you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I had the extreme pleasure of staying at this location on a recent trip to Prince Edward Island , The room was booked on-line using reward points . when we arrived ,the staff were very pleasant and appeared to be sincere on welcoming us to this hotel . When going down for breakfast, even though I was 1/2 hour early ( no hazzle )
Another nice touch was the fact that some member of staff takes the time to check were guests are from and supplies a morning paper from home ,Nova scotia . My wife was going to make a call and noticed a lot of static on phone , the front desk suggested she go across hall to an open room and use one there which she did , again no hazzle just a pleasant experience Janet and Harvey MacDonald 810005002316

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thanks so much Harvey and Janet for your glowing review!

We are sincerely pleased that you had such a great experience with us!!!!! Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure a guests stay is as comfortable and positive as possible. I'm glad you were no exception!!! Also great to see you take advantage of Choice Privileges, if their is one thing better than a positive experience at a hotel, I imagine it would be a positive experience on the house!

Again thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it is always appreciated, hope to see you again in the future!!

Shawna Grandjean,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
2.4 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $88 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing