We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horribly mistreated by owner ROGER [--]!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horribly mistreated by owner ROGER [--]!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, in the Bridal Suite for the evening of our wedding. Unfortunately for us there was a "Condensation problem" (Direct quote from Roger [--] himself) this 'condensation problem' caused a ceiling tile to have water damage, resulting in mold and mildew. In the morning we mentioned it to a front desk agent, and she didn't seem bother by it whatsoever. She had no concern at all. And to make matters worse, the owner himself, Roger [--] and his "assistant GM" Tanya, did not care to correct the situation whatsoever. To quote Roger [--] himself, "I do not believe mold or mildew is a reason for reimbursement" , not to mention, I am a newly pregnant woman, which he knew as well, and still no concern for health or safety. I will NEVER recommend this hotel, and I will advise people to stay away if they are concerned for their health as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1550unhappyclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    80
    29
    8
    13
See reviews for
54
92
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We only stayed for a couple of nights (Taylor Swift concert) but we are definately planning another trip and we are certainly going to stay here again. Terrific service and value. All the staff were efficient and helpful. We suggest checking out the lunch time buffet- well prepared food at an awesome price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jscott1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed at the Quality Inn ....the restaurant and staff were amazing . Chris and another gentleman at the front desk were professional and helpful. Then my honeymoon goes down hill from there. My brother's bag got stolen and he is from Calgary. It was in the afternoon and we were taking luggage into car ,when we left the doors unlocked. the hotel has many cameras on the property and we thought it was safe for a few minutes while we put the rest of our luggage away. Blackberry, cheques, my neices toys we had bought her and gps were stolen. It took the manager 3 days to show us the tapes. We watched 2 kids pull up in a sliver car with sunroof. They looked in 3 other cars before finding ours and stoled the bag. All this is on tape but manager does not know how to work the cameras to blow up the picture to get liscense plate. All we were told it happpens all the time. No sorries or any empathy what so ever. Police are hopefully going to pursue this for I will not rest til I know the names of the theives. There was cheques and a book in this grey and red bag also. If I got the book back I may consider forgetting this incident but until then . i got nothing but time. This ruined my brothers vacation and my honeymoon and not happy with the so called Quality:(

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farin1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

We just spent 4 nights at the Quality Inn on the Hill in Charlottetown. There were three of us and we had a one bedroom efficiency suite, with separate bedroom, livingroom/kitchenette and an adjoining room for a third person.

This was a golf vacation, by coincidence at the same time that Regis and Kelly were in town.
We felt so lucky to be in such a great location. A short walk to the harbour and so many restaurants.

The rooms were clean and well maintained and if we returned this is for sure where we would stay.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spriglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I were visiting PEI and were so pleased with our accommodations at Inn on the Hill. Rooms were super clean, staff were very friendly and location was amazing -right in the heart of Charlottetown. Province House was right down the street - very cool. Had a great stay and would love to come back soon - we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Charlottetown especially at a great price!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxergirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

My fiance and I just wanted to have a weekend getaway before we get married. I would definitely recommend this place. it was clean, the staff was friendly and super accommodating and the food at their restaurant was great. our favorite part was being able to walk to all the shops and restaurants downtown!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Room was clean and reasonably comfortable but had an unpleasant mousy odor (not mildew, something else). Ventilation system obviously needed work. Despite a web page list a free continental breakfast, I was told by the front desk it has been abolished -- Choice Hotels needs to do a better job keeping its web site up to date.

Location was good and very convenient.

Rooms have wireless internet access but there is no public access computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Address: 150 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W5, Canada (Formerly Inn on the Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the heart of Charlottetown just a short walk to many local attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Province House, the waterfront, shopping and restaurants. The Charlottetown Driving Park & Casino are only a five minute drive. The Charlottetown Boardwalk meanders along the shoreline, allowing visitors to stroll along its pathways, relax on a park bench or enjoy a picnic on the water. Stay with us we provide FREE of charge: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, free WIFI, free coffee station in lobby, free Parking and Business Centre. We also offer guests free CARI Pool passes featuring two pools, waterslide, diving boards & fitness room a five minute drive from the hotel. We are a 30 minute drive from Anne of Green Gables Historic site and the famous Cavendish Beach. Our Award winning Golf courses are a short drive away and a must while on our beautiful Island. Quality service and Quality rates stay with us while on PEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Charlottetown
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Charlottetown
Charlottetown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing