We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Very Accomodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Service & Very Accomodating Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I called the front desk on short notice on a long weekend during tourism season. The staff was very attentive to my needs and delivered both over the phone and once I arrived in person.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    80
    29
    8
    13
See reviews for
54
92
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Walking distance to waterfront!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleigha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed 1 night at this location and would have loved to stay longer,Everyone Super friendly and our room was newly renovated, very spacious and spotless. Hope to visit again soon!!!
Kudo's to all Staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleen_k_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here and had a great stay. I stayed in Sutherland House and it was absolutely beautiful! The room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable! The staff were very friendly and accomodating - I would defenitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have stayed here on several occassions. I have always stayed in either one or the other of the two houses that they have made into hotel rooms. I have never stayed in the main hotel.

I found a very strange oder in the hallways of the houses............and wondered if I had made a mistake. Once I got into the room, it was really nice and smelled clean. I had a suite which was large a spacious. Then on another stay I had a very small room in one of these houses. Just enough room to get around the bed and a very crowded desk area.

No breakfast included with the room and the only work out facility is not on the location but is several Km away.

The plus side is that this facility is within walking distance of almost anywhere you want to go in down town Charlottetown.

Yes, good place to stay!

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed on February 18/12 and we had a great stay! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite - it had a jacuzzi tub for two, fireplace, king size bed, hardwood floors and a beautiful shower! It also had a table for two, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The iPod dock came in very handy! Thanks for a great stay - it was great to stay in place with so much character, yet with all the modern conveniences in downtown Charlottetown.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Sutherland - great spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceycfrompei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Room was nice, though not the king I reserved-no big deal.
Since this was not an expensive place, kids teams were staying and running loose in the hallways until midnight, multiple nights. Security did nothing.
Kids ravaged the breakfast by 9 and nothing else was brought out, even coffee or juice in the machine.
Location is great, parking was fine, kitchenette was nice, tv good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homerrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Address: 150 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W5, Canada (Formerly Inn on the Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the heart of Charlottetown just a short walk to many local attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Province House, the waterfront, shopping and restaurants. The Charlottetown Driving Park & Casino are only a five minute drive. The Charlottetown Boardwalk meanders along the shoreline, allowing visitors to stroll along its pathways, relax on a park bench or enjoy a picnic on the water. Stay with us we provide FREE of charge: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, free WIFI, free coffee station in lobby, free Parking and Business Centre. We also offer guests free CARI Pool passes featuring two pools, waterslide, diving boards & fitness room a five minute drive from the hotel. We are a 30 minute drive from Anne of Green Gables Historic site and the famous Cavendish Beach. Our Award winning Golf courses are a short drive away and a must while on our beautiful Island. Quality service and Quality rates stay with us while on PEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Charlottetown
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Charlottetown
Charlottetown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing