We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canada Day weekend 2014”
Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Canada Day weekend 2014”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is located 5 minutes car drive to downtown Charlottetown. There is a TD bank and a Sobey's just around the corner. Very good location, and a great value. Breakfast was average but convenient. The swimming pool had too much chlorine, we could barely breath in the pool area.
Overall, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: The "motel" part of the hotel is very good. We had two rooms, they were both spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with fellow travellers. I appreciate your feedback about all aspects of your stay. Thanks for your great tips about our location and room types.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    145
    75
    46
    22
See reviews for
201
119
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the RR in Charlottetown. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The location was excellent with all the main roads to explore the Island all close to the hotel. I definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown with fellow travellers. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

A lot of travellers appreciate our close proximity to the highway and local attractions.

Thank you for choosing the Rodd Royalty. We will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would like to thank the staff of Rodd Royalty. They are a great staff all around They are most willing to help you. I would like to thank Issac for all his help. I would not hesitate to stay there the next time I am in Pei

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHIRLEYWE4393AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your great stay with fellow travellers. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel as our guest when you travel to Charlottetown again.

Thank you for choosing the Rodd Royalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently stayed here for our daughter birthday and I can't thank the staff enough for everything they did for us!
They were so welcoming and very organized. They even left a birthday gift for our daughter and she was over the moon to see this! Every member of staff that we spoke with was so helpful! I made a passing comment to the maintenance man that our room was hot because of the amount of kids who were there for the party and he was quick to offer to bring a fan to our room......we didn't need it as we were just about to head to the pool! But I was very pleased with his quick response and friendly attitude!
The assistant manager, blonde front desk lady and one of the male staff from the restaurant were so lovely( sorry I have forgotten their names!).....even when we turned up early they made sure that our needs were taken care of and our daughter loved the complimentary chocolate covered chips! Thanks to them for helping with the birthday cake and especially to the male member of staff from the restaurant who offered to carry it up to our room when my hands were full! You saved me a lot of time by doing that!
The room was very clean and the beds were so comfy! I would highly recommend the loft suite to families!
The breakfast buffet was delicious! Our daughter loved the waffle maker! Such a great idea!
The pool is fantastic! The kids loved the waterside!
Thank you Rodd Royalty staff for making our daughter's birthday a memorable one! We look forward to staying again in the near future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and allowing us to host your daughters birthday party. All the staff at the Rodd Royalty do our best to go out of our way to make sure our guests are taken care of and I appreciate you sharing your experience with fellow travellers.

We can't wait to have you stay as our guest again. Please pass along a Happy Belated Birthday to your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We recently held the Canadian Armwrestling Championships there and the staff were great. Our needs, no matter how big or small were dealt with promptly. They made hosting the event there so much easier. We had nothing but positive reviews from all our athletes and their families. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your great stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown with fellow travellers.

We were so happy to help you host the Canadian Arm Wrestling Championships. It was a FANTASTIC Event!

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was excellent. We were greeted by the Manager at the front door, had a very efficient check in and made our way to a delightful room on the 3rd floor. We stayed for a 3 day weekend and even though the hotel was full of young (maybe 7 year old) hockey players we were very happy with everything about this hotel. The service in the breakfast area was also efficient with supplies being constantly refilled. We will definitely return to this hotel if we are ever in beautiful Prince Edward Island again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at the Rodd Royalty for your 3 day weekend. We were so happy to take care of you and your family when you travelled to Charlottetown. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITBY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed there for three nights. The room was very good and nice bed. Breakfast in the morning was good, cereal, waffles, two other hot entrees and muffins, bread, etc.The General Manager was very helpful in giving us places to visit in the area. You have to drive into main town, 5 mins.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikemjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your stay with fellow travellers. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Rodd Royalty when you travelled to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Property: Rodd Royalty
Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing