We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highly recommend !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while house hunting in the area over Easter weekend. We liked it so much we decided to stay another night. Staff were wonderful, nice pool, room was great, and hot breakfast was delish.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for letting us be your Island Home temporarily. I hope your house hunting went well.

Thank you for sharing your great stay with fellow travellers and please let us know if you need a room when you are making the big move to PEI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    144
    75
    46
    22
See reviews for
200
118
25
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I spent the Easter weekend at the hotel and the place was nice and very clean. The executive suite with 2 queen beds and sofa bed was great. There was also a fridge and microwave.
The kids enjoyed the pool and the waterslide. We will go back when we visit Charlottetown.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aromadelorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great stay at the Rodd Royalty. Kids love our hotel and I am glad your children did too. The waterslide is a lot of fun and our suites give families a lot of room to spread out and enjoy their stay.

Thank you very much for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is pretty good and clean. I could not enjoy all the amenities as I went to work, but loved the experience. Beds were perfect (really great) specially after a long day of work, I had the opportunity to have a great sleep. Little details everywhere that makes a great difference.


But what really was amaizing was the great service of everyone, everywhere in the hotel.

I travel all the time in Canada, and this is by far a great surprise for the Price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
It was great to hear about your fantastic stay at the Rodd Royalty. The staff at the hotel are amazing and our dedication to hospitality is something we pride ourselves on.

Next time you stay with us when you travel to Charlottetown you will have to take advantage of all our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a great experience at The Rodd Royalty! Excellent customer service the whole time we were there. The front desk staff were always pleasant as well as the cleaning staff in the morning when you met them in the halls. The rooms were very clean and modern, love the new look! And not to mention the breakfast buffet that was free in the morning.... great way to end a great relaxing weekend without the kids:) Will be staying there again for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal123_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your Romantic Getaway at the Rodd Royalty. It is always nice to get away once and awhile. It sounds like you enjoyed all the amenities we offer to our guests.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. They work very hard to ensure our guests satisfaction and it is great to hear such a glowing review of their service.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have stayed at the Rodd Royalty twice while our puppy was in need of care at the AVC. The staff were all very friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. We were happy to have to use of a refrigerator and microwave in our room.The complimentary breakfast was very nice. We also enjoyed an evening at the lounge and our appetizers were very tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TB2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty. I am sorry you had to stay with us while your puppy was at the Atlantic Vet College. It is never easy when a close member of the family isn't feeling well and needs to go to the AVC.

I was happy to read we made your stay comfortable during a stressful time.

We hope to welcome you back to the Rodd Royalty for a leisurely visit the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very nice accommodations and breakfast buffet during a one night stay. The buffet was well stocked and the staff friendly and attentive. The room was very clean, a little on the warm side, but nothing of consequence. Very well appointed rooms with microwave and refrigerator. Would have been most excellent had our stay been a bit longer!

Room Tip: We noticed one room we had was near the pool area and there was a smell of chlorine in the air, so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Rodd Royalty. Our complimentary Full Hot Breakfast is very well received by our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Rodd Royalty and the best part of my stay was the scrumptious home cooked breakfasts and evening meals. The staff were friendly and most helpful in making my stay enjoyable despite the wintry blast while on the island visiting my parents at a nursing home. Margaret M Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review after your recent stay. I am happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast. We are very proud of the breakfast offerings we provide for our guests.

Hopefully next time you come to the island to visit your parents the weather will be a little better.

Safe travels and thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Property: Rodd Royalty
Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing