We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodd Royalty was a great place to stay while in Charlottetown!”
Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Truro, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rodd Royalty was a great place to stay while in Charlottetown!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel is very easy to find as you drive in to Charlottetown! Once settled in, it is a straight shot down University Ave. putting you right in the downtown core. Room was nice, clean, and the bed comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The complimentary hot breakfast was good. Enjoyed the waffle machines!

Meeting rooms were great for the conference.

I'd definitely stay at this hotel again in future & would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your great stay at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers. We are very proud of the level of service we provide to all of our guests when the stay with us.

We recently added the waffle station to our complimentary full hot breakfast so it is great to get some feedback and we are glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for the great travel tips for everyone and we look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    146
    75
    46
    22
See reviews for
203
121
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baileyville, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

-My recent stay at the Rodd included use of their conference facility for an athletic event. The staff acted as if I were a regular(actually my first stay at this locale), the rooms clean, and the continental breakfast, while using the standard menu, was exceptionally fresh. I would highly recommend this facility for families as well as individual travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Rodd Royalty. Our number one goal is to provide all of our guests with exceptional service.

Thank you for the great review and sharing your experience with other travellers.

We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Charlottetown for business, a meeting, or just for a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Excellent location, close to all amenities, airport, shopping, university.Hotel is very clean, food and service is good and staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed there several times now for the past three years.

Room Tip: stay on the 2nd floor then you can take one flight of stairs up and not use the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown. We are very proud of the level of service and product we provide all of our guests.

Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Royalty because my Christmas staff party was being held there. I had a beautiful room with lots of room and the most comfy beds! The breakfast in the morning is hot. I was very impressed with it. It was indeed hot and there was a wide variety of delicious food to choose from. Over all I am very very happy with my stay at the Royalty and I will be recommending it to anyone who asks me where to stay in Charlottetown.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share your fantastic stay at the Rodd Royalty with your fellow travellers. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back when you are looking for a great night away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and quiet, and the breakfast was very nice. It's the first time that I've stayed at this hotel and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 135traveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review of the Rodd Royalty after your recent stay.

I am glad you enjoyed yourself and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We recently stayed at the Rodd Royalty for a wedding and New Years celebration. The staff were very helpful and friendly, our room was clean and breakfast was great. We had an executive suite which allowed us a little extra room for our 3 night stay. It had 2 double beds and a little sitting room with a couch and chair, 2 tvs and a full bathroom. Well worth the money in our opinion for a suite. We also saw one of the motel drive up rooms and they had even more space in their living area and bedroom.Our only complaint is that it was quite noisy - our room was on the second floor above the main door and we could hear every time someone entered the hotel. It was also noisy just from people walking around the halls and talking. Overall, it wouldn't stop us from booking next time. We did love the location too...it's right across the road from the mall, movie theatre and restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the front side of the hotel for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experience at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers.

I appreciate the feedback you provided in regards to the noise from the hallway and the lobby you had mentioned. We will do our very best to try and address this issue as soon as possible.

Our guests comfort and enjoyment of the hotel is our number one priority.

Thank you for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

First time we stayed hereTop Notch and we were very pleased and impressed how friendly all the staff were and excellent service they provided .The manager dropping by to speak to everyone in the dining room at breakfast was something you don't see and it was such a nice touch,showed they really appreciated the business. Everyone had smiles for you whenever you encountered any staff and they made the enviroment so welcoming. Thank you for the wonderful service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to share your great stay at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you can be assured that I will share this with my staff.

Thank you very much for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
702 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
579 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Property: Rodd Royalty
Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing