We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

we stayed here for two nights for a hockey tournament. The property was easy to find and had ample parking. Check in was quick easy friendly. The elevator is slow and small. This hotel is cut up into many wings but it was easy to find out room. The room itself was nice. Bathroom was tiny. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that our particular room look directly at the roof. I mean 3 feet away was the roof and you could not see anything else. The hot breakfast buffet was above any other I have seen. Check out was quick. The staff was friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room that ends in 16, in particular 316, if any kind of view what-so-ever i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review of the Rodd Royalty after your recent stay.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    135
    63
    41
    19
See reviews for
192
108
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We decided to go to Charlottetown for a night, the Rodd Royalty had the best prices and a nice looking pool. Very impressed, friendly staff, great rooms (all recently renovated) and very clean. The pool was nice, large pool, hot tub, water slide, and workout room. Overall a really great experience no complaints!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Rodd Royalty after your recent trip to Charlottetown. I am very glad that you enjoyed our renovated rooms, friendly staff and indoor pool.

We will see you again on your next trip to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice room (two story loft) , lots of space when travelling with three kids and hockey equipment. Kids enjoyed the pool, and free hot breakfast was great in the mornings. Great location close to everything, and friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review of the Rodd Royalty after your recent stay.

I am glad to here your family enjoyed their stay while they were at a hockey tournament in Charlottetown.

Kids love our indoor pool and water slide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rodd Royalty on your next trip to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel was recently renovated with tasteful, modern decor. Very clean, friendly efficient staff. Gym actually has some free weights! Close to shopping, restaurants. 5 minutes from downtown & water front. Lots of options at free breakfast. Large ho ttub and indoor pool with water slide. Stayed here multiple times from May-Sept 2012 and will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our many hotel ammenities such as the restaurant, pool, and fitness facility.

On behalf of the staff of the Rodd Royalty we look forward to welcoming you back to Charlottetown when you travel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BRUNSWICK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just arrived from two night stay. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and very nicely renovated. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the children enjoyed the pool. Will definitely stay here again, probably over Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teach73NewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Rodd Royalty after your recent stay.

We are very glad to hear your family and hockey team enjoyed your stay. I'm sure they enjoyed our indoor pool and water slide.

I hope your children enjoyed the mini-sticks we give out at check in and the hospitality room we give to the teams.

I am glad to hear you will be staying with us again over the holidays.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

From the minute I walked in the door and my check in took 1 minute to the perfect bed and quiet night this Motel is a super place to stay. In Montreal this would be a $300 a night hotel. Everything is new in the room and the staff were fantastic. I would stay here again and again. Boston Pizza right across the road is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review of the Rodd Royalty.

I am really glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and were able to enjoy the great restaurants located minutes from the hotel.

On behalf of the staff and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Overall I was pleased with The motel unit I rented from this Establishment, The staff was friendly and courteous and the rooms were beyond what I had expected.

I have stayed in places that charged $99.00 a night for a motel unit before and not get what you should expect from a room of that price.

The Location was a Bit difficult to get into coming from the outbound lanes but overall not bad.

My only complaint with this room was I had no WI-FI signal in my Motel room, a small inconvenience as I was hoping to do my payroll from the Motel room before heading back to Nova Scotia after doing work in Charlottetown.

Breakfast was great, Its nice to see a full breakfast Buffet included with the price of my Motel room. Very few places offer that and I was especially happy for this.

Room Tip: The Motel Unit I got was near the Highway and I found it very quiet and relaxing... It felt like I r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to review the Rodd Royalty after your recent stay.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You can be assured that I will follow up with our interenet supplier in regards to your concerns about the WiFi in you guest room.

All rooms at the Rodd Royalty have complimentary WiFi.

Thank you once again and on behalf of myself and the staff we look forward to welcoming you back to the Rodd Royalty on your next trip to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#11 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Property: Rodd Royalty
Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing