We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”
Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
London, Canada
1 review
“Great family stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Rodd Royalty as a part of a family vacation, it was a great stay. The kids really enjoyed the water slide at the pool and the breakfast was fresh and hot every morning. it had a lot of great shops near by. Service was really friendly and the rooms were really well maintained. i also really liked the look of the rooms, very nicely updated. I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review of the Rodd Royalty after you recent stay. I am glad your children enjoyed the water slide and you and your family were able to take care of all of our ammenities.

Our hotel is located just steps from the Charlottetown Mall as well as many other nationally branded stores.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    154
    80
    49
    26
See reviews for
219
126
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Timberlea, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

During a recent business trip to Charlottetown PE, I have the pleasure of staying at the Rodd Royalty Inn. In the past, I used to stay at a different hotel in Charlottetown, but after this recent trip, I have found a new PEI gem. The hotel lives up to its name. You are treated like royalty, from the moment you walk through the front door. The service is exceptional. The rooms are top rate. The beds are so comfortable. The location is easy to fnd and only minutes away from anything on your agenda. I highly recomment Rodd Royalty Inn for any stay to the Charlottetown area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of the Rodd Royalty.

On behalf of myself and the staff we are very glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. We are very proud of the level of service we offer to all of our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Ns
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Conveniently located at edge of Charlottetown (easy to get to, park at, etc.), the Rodd Royalty has been totally renovated. The rooms are comfortable, and quiet. The pool and fitness facilities are great for this moderately priced inn. The front desk staff was excellent - answered questions, helped with minor problems. Breakfast was v. good. All in all a positive experience, and good value.

Room Tip: The rooms inside the hotel are the quietiest (I noticed some reviewers complaining of 'noise'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review of the Rodd Royalty after your recent trip to Charlottetown.

Our staff is happy to hear you enjoyed staying in our newly renovated guest rooms and were able to take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, fitness area and complementary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just came back at the end of September 2012 stayed one night here and was okay but more lows than highs. The price was decent and the front staff was friendly enough. Our room was on the first floor and could see how a party in their convention room would be awfully distracting and noisy. Highlight of the hotel is the pool area which had a hot tub and a high pressure water slide that made the pool feel like a lazy river ride. Awesome for the kids. The rooms were definately clean as well as they could be but the toilet was broken would barely fush and the thermostat was missing it controller so we opened up the window to cool things down. Would i stay here again , probably not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockycruel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review of our property after your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty in September.

You can be assured that I have followed up with our maintenance department in regards to the feedback about your washroom.

I will also follow up with your concerns about the temperature control in your room. Many of our guest rooms have a seperate air conditioning unit that can be confusing if you are looking to adjust the temperature in your room.

I am glad your family was able to take advantage of our indoor swimming pool and water slide.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b.c.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed there for one night.. it was a little hard to find..
The staff is friendly.. the hotel is newly renovated.
they have a pool and fitness room, looked nice, but we didn't use.
includes breakfast.. which wasn't too bad..

the rooms, are large, clean...... and everything looked new..
walking distance to shopping..
good parking

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariboo.b.c.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig J, Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to complete a survey after your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our proximity to shopping and sights in Charlottetown.

Hopefully next time you stay with us you will be able to use our indoor pool and our fitness facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at The Robb Royalty Inn for three nights in Sept. 2012, for a family reunion.It is located about 11 kms from downtown Charlottown PEI. Lots of shopping and malls in the area. We stayed in RM168 which had a queen size bed. The room was clean and looked like it had been recently renovated. Our room was not part of the main Hotel though. There were a number of rooms located beside the main bldg in striclean but hard to cool down in the evening. If you turned on the air conditioner it was rather loud and made it hard to sleep. If you opened the windows traffic noise was bothersome. We decided upon this place as it offered free breakfast.The first two mornings they offered, toast, yogurt,fruit, scrambled eggs,sausages, cereal, coffee, tea, juice. i did not go to breakfast the third day to see if the menu had changed any. There were no fitted sheets on the bed so it wasn't long beforethey were pulled off and made sleeping a bit incomfortable as a reshlt. You were either too cold or too hot. Staff was friendly and would do anything to make your stay enjoyale. It appears to be. hotel used often by tour busses as they were alwYs one or two rollin in in the evening.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank florapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Where to start.

1st the pictures do not do this place justice. Rooms have been renovated. Everything looks amazing. The swimming pool and water slide were so much fun for the family. Wally's restaurant was great. Breakfast was included and it was great. Staff was very friendly and helped out when needed.

Rooms were exceptionally clean as was the rest of the hotel.

First hotel you'll see from the airport. Right next to the mall. Short drive to downtown Charlottetown.

If you are looking for a hidden gem. Start with the Rodd Royalty Inn.

Room Tip: Motel rooms are a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HossJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.3 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Property: Rodd Royalty
Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing