We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience and wonderful food!”
Review of Dundee Arms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dundee Arms Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Northwood, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful experience and wonderful food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Dundee Arms Annex and we were very satisfied with our choice again. The service at the front desk was great, and the food was exceptional - so nice to just take a few steps to eat our meals! Our room with a king size bed was nicely updated and met our needs perfectly with small refrigerator and microwave. Loved the oversized shower! We enjoyed the close proximity to downtown Charlottetown and being able to take nice long walks in Victoria Park. This will be our first choice for future PEI travel plans!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gsmax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    85
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
50
134
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I spent amazing time there. The rooms were soooooooooo sute and staff were kind and friendly. I will stay in there next time I go to PEI again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mm524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

If a romantic getaway is what you are looking for , then this is the place. Rooms are extremely charming and have all the amenities for modern travelers, with old world charm. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I stayed in two different rooms and they were both wonderful! The staff were very friendly - food was good - rooms were cozy and romantic. Oh, and breakfast was delicious!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swood065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This is the first time that my wife and I elected to stay in an "Inn" type of lodging. To say that the experience met our expectations would be an understatement. We were looking for quiet, location, safety, ambiance, and amenities at a reasonable value and we received it. From our first contact through telephone reservation to our early departure on Sunday when they went out of their way to provide us with fresh perked coffee and fresh baked muffins ( we left before they started to serve breakfast) we had no complaints. Next time I think I may try one of their larger rooms - although what I had was more that we needed. As two adults looking for a break on a weekend this was made to order.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0b_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We normally stay at Starwood or other chain mainine hotels. This time we wanted a quaint change and the Dundee delivered. My family & I loved the charm of this Inn and its location to downtown and the area. Carrying heavy bags upstairs as tricky but once there was worth it. Fans in the room to help keep cool would be nice as we could only get cool with windowsn open and then heard all the street noise and crows. The front desk manager could use some training on the area as he wasnt much help but we stayed for the charm of the Inn and that delivered perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGSSpeedyCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, NB Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My friends and I just returned from a girls weekend in Charlottetown where we stayed (for the second year in a row) in the main Inn at the Dundee Arms. It is a wonderful Inn in a fabulously central location close to all that Charlottetown has to offer. The rooms are clean, well appointed and have great perks (Aveda products in the HUGE bathrooms and complimentary full breakfast in the off season). The front desk staff are personable and professional and extend a warm Island greeting to all of their guests. The manager (Pat Sands) is front and center of the operation and makes all her guests feel welcome and comfortable. The dining room and pub are both popular destinations for locals and non-locals alike with tasty and well priced offerings. Whatever your reason for visiting Charlottetown, I would highly recommend this lovely Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shezapickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundee Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundee Arms Inn

Property: Dundee Arms Inn
Address: 200 Pownal St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dundee Arms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic business district on quiet safe street in olde Charlottetown. This 1903 Queen Anne Inn and modern Annex have been welcoming guests for 46 years. 22 guest rooms, featuring private baths, colored televisions,free high speed wireless internet, telephones, air conditioning, non smoking atmosphere and guest parking. Award winning Dining Room, Lounge and a beautiful outdoor patio. Highly maintained property offering friendly personal service. Recommended by CAA/AAA and "Where to Eat in Canada" Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Dundee Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dundee Arms Hotel Charlottetown
Dundee Arms Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing