We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dundee Arms Inn
Nearby Hotels
Banbridge Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
$150
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
$235
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shipwright Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)
$231
$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillhurst Inn(Charlottetown)
$195
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
132
89
32
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
89
32
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex roomchef patrickseafood chowdervictorian styledowntown charlottetowncontinental breakfastsized bedstayed two nightswithin easy walking distancelovely roomupon checkanne of green gablesgreat place to stayroom was largeprince edward islandpeicharm
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 274 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the Dundee Arms. Our accomodations were excellent. What really makes the Dundee a relaxing home away from home is its staff. Tanya at the front desk was very accomodating and made certain our dining reservations were looked after. Tammy in the pub was very friendly and we enjoyed visiting with her as we ended a busy day. The waitresses were all very efficient and friendly and housekeeping was quick and on task.
The Dundee's location is perfect for walking downtown. Just a couple of blocks to all the attractions! We ate in both the dining room and the pub and the food was excellent. The Bread Pudding is spectacular!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is the first time that I have ever posted on TripAdvisor as I felt that this place warranted a few comments. My husband and I had a two night stay at the Inn this past weekend. We were visting Charlottetown as I was participating in the half-marathon. Our room was very clean, comfortable and modern. Our room was in the annex part of the facility. The staff were all very welcoming each time we entered the building and helpful during our stay. We requested a late check-out with no questions asked. We ate in the pub a couple of times and in the dining room as well. The food was great and very reasonable. We were also pleasantly surprised by the continental breakfast served to us both mornings in their beautiful diningroom and had a full menu with many hot breakfast choices. We would definitely recommend this Inn as it is truly a little "gem" in Charlottetown.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Annex are modern whereas the rooms in the Inn are an older style.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a two night stay to get away for some relaxation after our wedding. We stayed in suite 23 and loved every second we spent in the room. The heart shaped tub was a great romantic setting and the four post bed was the most comfortable we've ever had while on travels.
The staff is friendly, approachable and professional and make you feel very welcome from the moment you check in to the moment you check out. Of considerable mention, desk workers Stephanie and Tasha were great to deal with.
The continental breakfast is great and offers more choices than most I've ever had.
Highly recommend the Dundee Arms Inn and we will be going back again in the future. It's a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were on a business trip through the Maritimes and we used Charlottetown as our base. We stayed at the Inn on our first night and decided to return to Charlottetown for Thanksgiving Weekend. After staying in a few other hotels on our travels, we looked forward to going back to the Inn for four more nights. We stayed in the annex and loved our room! It was much nicer than the Westin in Halifax. The food is excellent and the staff made us feel warm and welcome.

We will definitely recommend this Inn to our friends and look forward to returning there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Coming from Europe we had 1 big bag: the building , since historical, has not elevator however they helped us to bring it up.
The room was clean and in perfect order: The bathroom is small but functional. The room very hot even if we were at the beginning of October, but the air conditioning was not an option: too loud! they have a ventilation on the roof that served the purpose.
Location is great- you can walk to the center in 3 minutes and staff is very nice and competent. The restaurant is very very good.
Overall nice experience

Room Tip: don't expect big rooms or big Bathrooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews