We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn Experience”
Review of Dundee Arms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dundee Arms Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Inn Experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This was our first stay at the Dundee Arms Inn and we were very satisfied. The room was charming and quaint. TV, Phone and WiFi available. The front desk service was good. Wonderfully friendly staff. What we did not expect was the free exercise program that was included with the room! No elevator, and no help offered to get our two heavy bags up the narrow staircase to our 3rd floor room. The food was exceptional! We enjoyed the close proximity to downtown Charlottetown and shopping on the waterfront.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FGyondla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    82
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
47
133
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clarenville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

It's great to stay at one of Charlottetown's historic building, right at the downtown core and very close to great restaurants and gorgeous waterfront. The free breakfast for two, staff hospitality and superb service, and cozy rooms ensure that your stay will be an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGRFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My spouse and I recently stayed at the Dundee Arms in Charlottetown. Everything about this Inn is top of the line. Although small. it offers great food, excellent accomodations and is in the center of a cultural city. The room we had had a king bed which gave us an amazing rest. There was a whirlpool tub between the bedroom area and the bath which was also amazing. The bath had a stand-up shower and was quite large. Bathrobes added a nice touch to the overall allure of the room. We had a hot continental breakfast which was included in the weekend price of the room. This was superb, to say the least!! The overall experience at this Inn was nothing short of a 10. I would definately recommend the Dundee to any travellers who are looking for quiet and solitude. Thanks for a memorable anniversary and we will be returning!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sporty1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Dundee Arms Annex and we were very satisfied with our choice again. The service at the front desk was great, and the food was exceptional - so nice to just take a few steps to eat our meals! Our room with a king size bed was nicely updated and met our needs perfectly with small refrigerator and microwave. Loved the oversized shower! We enjoyed the close proximity to downtown Charlottetown and being able to take nice long walks in Victoria Park. This will be our first choice for future PEI travel plans!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gsmax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I spent amazing time there. The rooms were soooooooooo sute and staff were kind and friendly. I will stay in there next time I go to PEI again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mm524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

If a romantic getaway is what you are looking for , then this is the place. Rooms are extremely charming and have all the amenities for modern travelers, with old world charm. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I stayed in two different rooms and they were both wonderful! The staff were very friendly - food was good - rooms were cozy and romantic. Oh, and breakfast was delicious!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swood065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundee Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundee Arms Inn

Property: Dundee Arms Inn
Address: 200 Pownal St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dundee Arms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic business district on quiet safe street in olde Charlottetown. This 1903 Queen Anne Inn and modern Annex have been welcoming guests for 46 years. 22 guest rooms, featuring private baths, colored televisions,free high speed wireless internet, telephones, air conditioning, non smoking atmosphere and guest parking. Award winning Dining Room, Lounge and a beautiful outdoor patio. Highly maintained property offering friendly personal service. Recommended by CAA/AAA and "Where to Eat in Canada" Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dundee Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dundee Arms Hotel Charlottetown
Dundee Arms Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing