We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already sent through Best Western Profile not included on my list?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very convient location in downtown. Within walking distance of may restaurants and historical sights.
Older hotel with many amenities. Could use a better cleaning staff. We stayed for two days and the second day our room was not cleaned properly. The bed was not made and the floor was not vacuumed. I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our property. What you explain about the state of your bed is not our standards at all. I have shared this with the housekeeping manager and we will ensure this never happens again. I hope you will consider staying with us in the fututre, to allow us to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a typical Best Western experience, nothing thrilling, even though things worked ok. The room was basic, beds were average. A huge plus was that the window could be opened in the bathroom for some fresh air. The air conditioning breeze smelled strange (moldy), so did not want to use it anymore. Breakfast was slightly disappointing, kind of cheap stuff available. Still, the room was rather pricey. For that price I paid I was expecting to get a lot more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnishGirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I would like to thank you for your valuable comments about your stay. I am pleased that you found us to be similar to our Family of Best Western hotels. Our price is reflective of the destination we operate from. PEI is considered to be a resort destination and can slightly higher rates on occasion. I hope you will consider staying with us on a return trip to PEI.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have travelled to the East Coast before but never to PEI. We choose the Best Western because we are familiar with their hotel chain. This hotel is centrally located in Charlottetown and convenient to all the amenities that we wanted to engage in. Good restaurants and historical sites harbour scenery. The room was well equiped since it was a suite. The only problem was we were there two days and the second day the room was not cleaned very well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the room and we are in the process of refreshing many areas of our property. I hope you will choose again on a return trip to PEI.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

everything was excellent,clean room,food good,staff excellent, would stay nowhere else.we were on a 3 week road trip stayed in best western's all trip.the staff on front desk were very helpful on booking our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Jennifer I very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the other Best Western's along your trip. I hope we will see you again in the future, on another East Coast Adventure.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We loved our stay at the Charlottetown Best Western! We were in town with daddy to attend a conference; mummy and baby tagged along. When we got to our room we were totally surprised by the large size of the room. Included in the room were couch, coffee table, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave and a breakfast nook in the corner between windows on 2 of the walls (we had a room on the corner of the building). We booked a 2 double bed room and asked for a crib. We were totally surprised by the third double bed, the kids chair, the Toy Story decals on the walls. It was perfect! Breakfast every morning was great. We used the gym a few times, it was well stocked with cardio machines, equipment and free weights. The location was very good too. The hotel was nice-and-close to the main shopping areas and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Jennifer I would like to thank you so very much for your kind comments. You did a terrific job of explaining our property in great detail. I will share with our team your wonderful comments and the fact that you and your Family enjoyed the themed room. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean and good location. Service was a little spotty for the number of days stay but overall a nice experience. Staff was friendly and being downtown was a bonus. The staff assisted our family plan several day trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101AnnieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to help plan day outings. Many of our guests enjoy the downtown location that we offer. I hope we will see you gagin in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. The reservation was mixed up but eventually fixed by the front desk. The beds were not made properly, the sheets were not tucked in and were loosely placed across the beds. This first night around 3:00 am someone tried to get in our room. They had a master key and opened the door. Thankfully the slide lock was on so they couldn't get in the room. The next morning I reported this to the front desk. They were very casual about it and told me it had to have been one of their staff and they would check on it. I followed up and was told that it had been a staff member and they were helping 2 guests into what they thought was their room and that the staff person should have checked with the front desk first. They told me everything was 'okay on their end' and that the staff person would be spoken to by the manager. They didn't even bother to apologize. As I was walking outside I saw the manger speaking to the staff person. It seemed inappropriate to by having the discussion outside next to the front door especially since the staff person was yelling at the manager. When the room was 'cleaned' the next day the sheets weren't tucked in. They simply pulled the covers up over the beds. Breakfast was very poor quality. This hotel charges too much for a room given the quality of service and the state of the rooms. You can stay in superior hotels in Charlottown for almost the same cost and get more value for your money. I expected more from a Best Western.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Wilmo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I would like to first, aoplogize, for the disturbance you received at 3 am. Unfortunately we had our night person make an error. I would like to clarify one thing however; I was the manager talking with the young man and it was not what you thought. Yes I did inquire as to what happened and we came to a calm conclusion. The raising of this young man's voice was completely unrelated to work and I am sorry it appeared that way to you. I hope you did notice that he calmed down after his excited state, because he was expressing his story and not anger at me or work. We had a few different conversations and his excitement came from something completely unrelated to the evenings concern or work for that matter. Again I apologize that it did not appear that way to you. I hope you will consider staying with us again and allowing us to exceed your expectations next time.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
283 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $125 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing