We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right near the downtown hub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent location for catching all the downtown activities in Charlottetown. Very clean and great staff who served us well. They provided great information on where to find some of the activities and were very knowlegable. Highly reccomend staying at the best western in Charlottetown PEI

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Jim I would like to start by thanking you for your kind comments. Our location is something we have many guests comment about. The downtown location does allow easy access to the theatre and many of our great resturants here in Charlottetown. I will certainly share with the team your kind words about our service. We take great pride in offering a clean and enjoyable experience here at the Best Western Charlottetwon. I hope we will see again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 624 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were put in a room on the bottom floor. The room smelled slightly of damp cigarettes. There was high humidity in the air. The dehumidifier in the room did not help.

Breakfast was awful. Fake eggs,no OJ and the toaster barely made the waffle warm. Our apple was the only good thing.

The front desk staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably less damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eriegirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about our property. I am sorry that you did no enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will return in the future to allow us to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Two couples on motorcycles show up after a long day on the road. We find that they have 2 rooms left at a very attractive price. Reading the other reviews, I understand now why the price was good. We were in the basement.
We were supposed to get 2 rooms with queen size beds. Our friends did but our bed was a double...not what we were looking forward to.
Nothing could be done about the bed as they were sold out. We were staying 2 nights and they could transfer us to another room the next day at considerably more money.
Our friends had a couch in their room but we didn't.

The hair dryer didn't work. The young man that responded was very personable but couldn't find one that we could use until next day. my wife went to the gym and used the dryer there. The next day same thing. No dryer showed up so a trip to the gym.

We were not very happy with the stay and would not go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vern W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant Genarl Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do have rooms in a lower level and yes they are only rented as a last rent room. The rate does reflect the location. The transfer to a different room that was not the same as your friends was due to the fact that our hotel was full and we offered the only rooms available to the both of you. I am sorry that this was not acceptable. I hope you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western in Charlottetown, staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities are very nice. The hotel was clean and well maintained and I will be using it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Friend69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback of our property. I will share your rating and kind words to our housekeeping team on the cleanliness of our hotel. I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton,AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in July. We were travelling with an infant and called ahead to see if we could have an early check in and the room was ready before noon on our arrival date. Also allowed us to have a late check out so we didn't have to rush in the morning which was very nice!The staff was very accommodating and gave us a huge room; if we were to stay here again we would definitely ask for a room with two beds as they are much larger than the rooms with one king bed. The free breakfast was ok, nothing special but there was enough options to feed just about anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniPug-MiniPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your generous comments. We are fortunate to have some terrific associates working on our team. I am pleased to hear that your needs were met to your satisfaction. I hope you will return and visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Location was fine. Our room was lower level and being rushed, we dropped off our bags to go and explore the downtown. In hindsite, the dehumidifier should have been the tip-off. Had I any known sensitivities to mould or mildew, I would have asked for a different room. Reading the other reviews here just reinforces my opinion. Oh yeah, the included breakfast was not anything to brag about either. Would not recommend. Sadly dissapointed with Best Western Corporate!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclearlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. During your visit we were in a sold out situation and the room you stayed in was one of our last rooms to rent. Our breakfast is in line with hot breakfast offerings within our brand and I am sorry you did not enjoy it. I hope your will return and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations sometime in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we were in the main building (same side of road as the reception. everything in the room worked and it was clean, but slightly outdated.

Slightly overpriced for the room, but what you are paying for is the location - close to downtown food, bars, stores, harbour, etc. well within walking distance for dinner, etc.

The breakfast is pretty much the standard continental breakfast with a few hot items (scrambled eggs, sausages, French toast). None of it is excellent, but having paid the price for the room, we needed to take advantage of it. When you get your coupons at check in it seems like your getting a real restaurant breakfast included in your room. You are not.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivartravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. Many guests enjoy the downtown location that we offer, close to many attractions. You make a very good point about receiving a coupon and expecting to enter a full service restaurant. We will look into that process moving forward, thank you that advice. Yes we offer a free hot continental style breakfast. I do hope we will see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 23 in Charlottetown
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
465 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre is a centrally located Hotel in the heart of historical Charlottetown. We offer over 6,000 square feet of spacious meeting space as well as 143 guest rooms. Included in your room rate is a free hot breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi and free local newspaper. Enjoy a leisurely walk to the many attractions, restaurants and theatres that Charlottetown has to offer. If beaches are what you are looking for, we are within a 30 minute drive to many of PEI beaches. PEI is known as Canada's golf destination and we are centrally located on PEI to allow easy commutes to and from many courses. We offer great rates on extended stay rooms through the winter months. This is beneficial to both students and those closing cottages for the season. Come join our Family on your next visit to the Gentle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing