We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when travelling with your dogs, no, really!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed March 22, 2011

There arent too many places on PEI that allow pets but the holiday Inn express did and it was a brand that we know is usually safe. We were not disappointed. The room was very clean and large. Check in was easy, staff was very helpful. Initially they gave us a room with a king bed and a set of bunk beds.... We booked a king suite. We had it corrected since the dogs did not need their own beds. Only a minor issue. Overall the hotel is accessible, clean, and pretty quiet. If you want to stay a bit out of town ( very close to the cows ice cream shop and outlets) this is a great choice. We loved PEI and if returning this would be a hotel we would chosse again. Thanks to Holiday Inn Express for being so reliable regardless of what province we are visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 472 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

Cozy hotel, Krista at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and recommendations. Although the breakfast was a slight disappointment overall we had a pleasant experience. One of the better hotels in Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was great! Centrally located.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank MariaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I like to stay at Holiday Inn hotels. They usually represent good value for the money.
This time in Charlottetown was different.
When I arrived the room was not cleaned - it was dirt on the floor. I am not a picky person - i was sure it would be cleaned next day. It was not. I complained and in the evening one person came with a vacuum cleaner and cleaned the carpet. I left some paper scrubs on the floor in the middle of the room to check if it would be cleaned next day. It was not cleaned for next two days. The bed was hardly made up on the third day.

Also internet was slow, sometimes dropping off. I tried cable connection, wireless during different times of the day - with no improvement. As I relay on internet I had to go out to get a good connection.

Otherwise hotel looks good, service in reception and restaurant was good and friendly.
Big surprise for me as in many years using Holiday Inn I have not experienced a bad stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brejdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Not sure if I got the dud in the hotel but my room didn't have a working hair drier - discovered that in the morning - stains on the floor and stains on the bed cover as well as scraps and gouges in the wall.

Tells me that no one bothered to check the room or cared when they did. Not the quality that I would expect with this chain. I would have asked for another room but I was staying just one night and didn't know about the hair drier.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stay in approx. 150 hotel rooms per year and this is the first time I have had ANTS in the room

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LaceyGreenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

good sized hotel, good sized rooms and good value.

Overall clean and tidy, good swimming pool about 5 mins drive from downtown area

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp04mcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
263 reviews
2.6 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
2.6 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown

Address: 200 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: $128 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottetown. The sophisticated Holiday Inn Express Charlottetown Hotel borders the city's harbor and is just a short distance from the University of Prince Edward Island and many great attractions. This Charlottetown hotel, located in the capital city of Prince Edwards Island, is just a short distance from many fine area attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Fox Meadow Golf and Country Club and numerous cycling paths. You can go on an adventure through the Head of Hillsborough, the Tea Hill and the South Shore loop on your bicycle while staying here in Charlottetown. Other hotels in the area can't compete with our great value and location. Our Charlottetown hotel offers the best solutions for your area business needs. You can stay productive at our well-equipped business centre that features copy, fax and print services, and if you want a meeting to go off without a hitch, host it in one of our three spacious meeting rooms considered the best among Charlottetown, PEI hotels. Stay at Holiday Inn Express and you can experience a blend of convenient amenities, great value and service. You can go for a swim in the heated, indoor pool and relax on our deck. Keep your workout routine in sync at our fitness center that features free weights, treadmills and stair climbers. Don't wait any longer, reserve your room at our Charlottetown hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Express Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing