We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
145
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts victoria park black lab ultimate hosts french toast beautiful heritage home yogurt special friends b bs blueberry pancakes breakfasts were excellent prince edward island room was spotless top floor hard boiled eggs third floor great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Stacey and Randy,
Thank you for the wonderful hospitality during our stay. Your home is beautiful and you are superb hosts. I enjoyed all details of the stay from the cozy room, the balcony, Epsom salts for the bath, and the gorgeous yard. And the omelette was amazing!
I was in Charlottetown for a conference and typically stay at a hotel. This time I wanted a change so searched for a B&B and was very pleased!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jannette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey O, Owner at The Dawson House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

What beautiful ladies!! We so enjoyed having you stay with us and thank you for such kind words! Lot's of laughs and great conversations... Happy to hear that you had a wonderful time!! And thank you for the recommendations on David's Tea, we look forward to trying it soon! Wish you both a warm summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

WE had one night to spend in Charlottetown and after a bit of research decided upon 'The Dawson House'. We were very happy we did. The owners welcomed us and took us to our room. We needed some freezer space to store some seafood and they happily did this for us. After dinner in downtown Charlottetown, we went back and had a great night of sleep. Breakfast was very nice and both Stacey and Randy, our friendly hostess and host. conversed with the guests. They are very friendly and are an important part of the experience. The rooms were clean and the service was great. Randy carried our luggage to the room and our seafood packages to the car. We could not have been more pleased and plan to stay here the next time we are in C-town.

Room tip: Generally all the rooms looked to be great, but there is a Special 3rd floor room that would be so special for honeymooners.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genehuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey O, Owner at The Dawson House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

It was a short visit but a special one! We enjoyed your company and talking about our perspective places... Your Sea Sand and Stars Cottage and Seawatch Cottage on the West Coast of PEI look amazing and we would be happy to recommend these to our guests looking for a beautiful "cottage" experience by the sea! We enjoyed your very kind gift and we look forward to seeing you both again soon!! Enjoy your summer and we look forward to catching up again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

The Dawson House B&B is one of the very best and highly recommended! The friendly atmosphere greeted you at the door - the decor was amazing - our room was perfect - breakfasts were the "Best" - our stay was very relaxing and any stressors that may have come with you, left you at the door. The short walk to downtown was an added bonus, as were the recommendations of highlights to visit and the excellent choices of places to eat while on PEI. Many thanks to Stacey and Randy and we will see you again soon!

Room tip: This is a Bed 'n Breakfast therefore great for couples. There is a lovely common room and outside sitting area.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieF337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey O, Owner at The Dawson House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

It was a pleasure meeting you and we are thrilled that you found our place so relaxing! If I can't be at a "spa", I like to create an atmosphere of relaxation for our guests and am happy you thought so. Again, thank you for everything and we hope to see you again one day!! Have a wonderful summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Great location, great rates and close to downtown - only a 15-minute walk! Beautiful rooms, breakfast is always amazing and the owners are absolutely wonderful, very imformative and take great care of their charming spot! We'll go every time we visit our favourite island :)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey O, Owner at The Dawson House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you for your very kind comments....It is always a pleasure to have you both!! We have gotten to be great friends and we certainly appreciate having you stay and "entertain" us with fascinating stories. We really look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

From the moment we walked in the Dawson House B&B until we left , we felt we were visiting family at this heritage home on 122 North River Road in Charlottetown, PEI. Stacey and Randy , our hosts, were a very charming, friendly couple who made our stay very enjoyable.Their heritage home was very cozy, beautiful and absolutely spotless AND as a bonus was just a 20 minute walk from downtown. Our 'Captain's' room , on the second floor was very comfortable and the balcony was the perfect spot to read, make phone calls or just relax.Our breakfasts were delicious both mornings with Stacey's gift of food presentation very evident when she served us French toast on our first morning and an omelet on the second. Stacey and Randy made us feel like 'Digby princesses' and gave great suggestions as where to visit and eat while on the island . Randy kept us up to date re current news and gave us great directions for travelling around the island .I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and thank you again Stacey and Randy for making our stay so unforgettable.

Room tip: The Captain's room has balcony ; 3rd floor has a exquisite room with four poster bed, windows all around, so beautiful and so unique.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maxine A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey O, Owner at The Dawson House, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

The "Digby Princesses" were also very charming and definitely very enjoyable! We very much enjoyed our time with all of you ladies!!! It was our pleasure and we hope to see you all again! Thank you very much for the beautiful compliments!! Cheers!! :)
Stacey, Randy and Dawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews