We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect evening, left stuffed”
Review of Lot 30 Restaurant - CLOSED

Lot 30 Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect evening, left stuffed”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here based on the great reviews of the place. The interior was nicely designed, and the staff were exceptionally nice. The proportions were large, and after an appetizer and main, I unfortunately didn't have room for any of the great looking options
I would highly, highly, very highly recommend the Mussel butter baked oysters. I have never had them this way, but I would come back just for them. Outstanding. For mains I had the lobster and my husband the pork. Both were perfectly cooked and so tasty you could not leave any on the plate.
Recommend calling ahead to reserve to ensure a spot!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaraBest56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    56
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This has been my favourite restaurant in Chtown for years which we frequent regularly year round. I have previously written great reviews and recommended it widely. My last experience however, has affected my desire to return. We had brought friends with us a few weeks ago. We were seated at 6pm and find not receive our food until 8 pm. When my haddock with chanterelles arrived there were no chanterelles. I asked the waiter about this and he didn't say anything and walked away. A little while later Mrs. Bailey arrived with a dish of chanterelles and said "you were missing these" no apology, and no notice of the fact that my fish was virtually finished by this time. I did not make a fuss as we had guests with us but I was very disappointed. When the waiter asked if we wanted to see dessert menus we said we did. We never received them and left the restaurant after 3 hours completely dissatisfied with the service. An off day? Maybe, but for what we paid, and the standard this restaurant wants to project, not good enough.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aileen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It could have been better...”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I had the lobster and it wasn't as good as I hoped it to be. Being in PEI, I was hoping for the best! The oysters were just average, and the beef tartar was also average. Wouldn't really recommend this place and am not sure why it had such high ratings.

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally made it”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We have been talking about going to Lot 30 with our friends for a few years and finally made it after seeing a performance at the Confederation center. Everything was fantastic from the service to the food. We all had appetizers that we shared and the beef tartar and cheddar perogies were the favorites. Three had the pork bellies and scallops and I had the fresh (caught at 4 P.M.) haddock. Again, we shared and were not disappointed with a bite. The portions are large so we did not have dessert. Anyone who can should eat here at least once in their lifetime.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolores w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Don't judge by the outside”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

All the previous raves got us here and they were right. Atmosphere inside was just right - modern and functional. Food was served hot and presentation was delightful. Our party of six selected a wide array of items and all were rated extemely good. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lot 30 Restaurant also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Stratford, Charlottetown
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing