We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
22
42
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
42
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holland college two bedroom suite yogurt minute walk continental breakfast is offered college dormitory free parking across the street decent location rooms are basic kitchen facilities air conditioning would stay again stayed for nights each morning beds downtown fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

These are student residence apartments that they rent when the college is closed during the summer. The Apartment we rented had two bedrooms. We had a comfortable stay at the Glendenning Residence. WiFI was super fast and the coin laundry was great and resonably priced. I would recommend Glendenning Residence for families and hope to be back again

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DSP-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceycfrompei, General Manager at Glendenning Hall, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Room: stayed in 2 bedroom with kitchen. Each room has TV. Air con in each room. Kitchen is equipped. One bathroom. Breakfast is just bread and some juice, coffee, tea.

Amenities: No pool. There's a gym, part of the college, I think.

Business nearby: 5 minutes to downtown. Cross the bridge to Sobeys.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaOHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceycfrompei, Manager at Glendenning Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate your positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

My cousin and I decided on the spur of the moment to add a day to our trip to PEI. Not much was available that weekend but fortunately for us, Glendenning Hall was. It was the perfect choice and I'll go back in a hearbeat.

We each had our own bedroom, with comfy beds, although the pillows resembled flat pancakes. Having internet and cable is a far cry from my residence days.

Was also nice to have the fridge to keep our water cold and the freezer for ice cubes.

The breakfast was fabulous - best institutional coffee I've ever had, so went back for seconds!

Will definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

Room tip: bring your own pillow
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceycfrompei, Manager at Glendenning Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate your positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We were lucky enough to get a room here for our visit to PEI. We stayed for 4days/3nights. We were visiting the college, so it was a great opportunity to stay in the residence halls. The two-bedroom apt worked out great for us.
The location is walking distance to many downtown activities, restaurants and such.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast that is offered is very simple, but was always busy and utilized.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceycfrompei, Manager at Glendenning Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed here for 5 days as our daughter was playing in the Canadian National Fastpitch Championships. This place was 10 minutes' drive from the ballpark so the location was ideal.
This was better than staying at a hotel at a very reasonable cost. What we liked most was it was a very clean apartment with two separate bedrooms - one for my husband and I and another for our daughter. Each bedroom had their own TV, double bed, chest of drawer, bed table and closet. Our other daughter stayed with her teammates and they had a three-bedroom apartment.
We also enjoyed using the kitchen (made an awesome seafood chowder one night) and laundry amenities. The continental breakfast included apples, bananas, 3 kinds of cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins and bread. I made my favourite peanut butter and banana on whole wheat toast.
The staff are really helpful. We got in late one night and the guy at reception showed us places to go for a late meal within a 5 minute walk. We ended up at Hunter's Ale House and went there several times that week! Glendenning Hall is also close to the historic downtown and the waterfront.

Room tip: You can choose 2 or 3 bedrooms. They're all great!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulieC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceycfrompei, Manager at Glendenning Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review!

We really enjoyed having all of the teams stay with us and it was wonderful for the people of Prince Edward Island to see such talent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews