We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Amazing restaurant”

Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound
Ranked #5 of 247 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall Amazing restaurant”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Great food, fair prices and excellent service! Highly recommended! Make a reservation or you may miss out

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kassidy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    282
    108
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRANDON
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I am so glad I found this restaurant.”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I found this restaurant in a book about PEI. Without that reference, I never would have gone. The outside is so very plain. And even on the inside, it looks like an oversized kitchen; nothing special. But when you order the lobster, you'll receive one of the best meals you've ever had. I especially liked the silver collection bowls that came with the dinner (for the mussels).

I like this place so much, I went there twice in the 6 days I was in Charlottetown.

If you don't eat here, you're missing out!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D'Arcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Most amazing seafood on the Island!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate here base on a recommendation from our hotel and can't say enough good things. This restaurant is, small, unassuming and has a very local feel. The menu is basic but loaded with great, fresh and affordable seafood options. If you want lobster, you MUST Go here. The lobster meal comes with a big bowl of fresh mussels. The seafood is brought the same day. The wait staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. Do not miss taking the opportunity to eat here. Make a reservation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mac2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best chowder ever!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Discovered last summer when a friend recommended the chowder. It was amazing. Have only heard good things about it since. Would highly recommend for anyone who likes seafood.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moosab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great mussels and lobster”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

What else do you need to know-service is pleasant and so is the atmosphere. Lobsters are delicious and so are the mussels. That's the reason to go to this place, so go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing