We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good selection in this store

We found the store in Charlottetown after we had visited the Anne of Green Gables cottage. It had... read more

Reviewed February 22, 2019
Pam E
,
Langley BC Canada
Prince Edward tours to Anne of Green Gables House Store

We chose The above tour company through Viator on our recent cruise to the island provinces of... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2018
carol n
,
rescue
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charlottetown
from $21.62
More Info
from $57.65
More Info
from $123.75
More Info
from $368.13
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
32
29
19
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
29
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne of green gables tea cups souvenir shop chocolate covered potato chips for sale prince edward island dolls postcards objects pei ship pins collection canada cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This is a delightful store with a good variety of PEI souvenirs and especially products relating to Anne of Green Gables. The staff is friendly and helpful. All the items are reasonably priced. If you are familiar with Anne, you will find a wide range of gifts for yourself and friends and family back home. This is a must stop when visiting Charlottetown.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ALB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Charming place to buy meaningful and useful souvenirs. The items for sale are of exceptional quality at very reasonable prices. There are lovely linens, china, books, dolls, stationery, and other things here. Anyone who adored Anne as a child can find her come to life in this store. Appreciated the opportunity to find all things Anne, and to easily and relatively inexpensively ship them to those treasured younger, kindred spirits who will fall in love with Anne (who could not?) as much as I once did.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kyrasweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

This is an Anne of Green Gables/PEI souvenir shop (NOT the chocolate store like so many are reviewing below, I believe you're looking for Anne of Green Gables Chocolates).

It has a moderate range of gifts - jewelry, postcards, books, dolls, lapel pins, pencils, tea cups, etc. The prices vary - some things are well price, others, not so much. I find the postcards are a bit dated as well, would be nice to see a more up-to-date collection. Staff is amazing however, they're a joy to chat with!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank shannhugo440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Enjoyed visiting here though was disappointed not to find a collection of products with "Anne" quotations. Most items were trinkets or "touristy" objects that said "Green Gables," "Prince Edward Island,' etc. I did enjoy how the original Megan Follows film was playing in the background. Store employees were very friendly.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MaryBryan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

A good place to buy souvenirs especially if you want Ann memorabilia. Prices were not outrageous. Good variety of merchandise.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Lesterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews