We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
71
10
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
71
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent an executive king suite washer and dryer air exchange finishing touches luxurious rooms writing desk beautiful hotel walk in shower fresh baked goods anne of green gables excellent place to stay hot breakfast banana bread every morning breakfast was included home base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

What a joy to stay in this beautifully restored convent. The staff was so accommodating. I asked for a smaller pillow for sleeping and it was immediately brought to our room. It is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. A wonderful hot breakfast is also provided. Kudos to the company that restored this lovely building.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tino8223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon M, Guest Relations Manager at Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and see us anytime. Best Regards, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is definitely a 5 star. The attention to detail is spot on. Definitely in the top 3 best hotels I've visited.
Thank you Brian for an amazing experience. Your knowledge of the history and transformation of the building provided such an appreciated personal experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank princesssharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon M, General Manager at Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have such a unique story with our history that it is a must share. We hope you will be returning again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

What a gem. We stayed there for a three nights stay and it was perfect. We had an Executive King Suite which is very spacious. The walk in shower in the bathroom is huge. The closet is on the small side but there is ample storage elsewhere in the room. There is a safe in the closet. It's an easy walk to Queen St or Victoria Row. Staff is friendly. I highly recommend the Sydney Inn.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlainL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon M, Guest Relations Manager at Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Your welcome to stay with us any time. -Brian




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Stayed here for two nights in August. What a shock when we got to our room. An amazing suite before us. It had the feel of a 5 star hotel. The room featured a large master bedroom, second bedroom with doors, large living space with table and modern kitchen. Washer and dryer was also in the room. The room also has hardwood The hallways from the elevator are wide and have plush carpet and look like European Hotels. There is no restaurant in the hotel but they do serve a Continental Breakfast. Nicer rooms then the Delta Hotel Waterfront. Only regret we didn't stay longer.

Room tip: All the rooms are good. Please note that the hotel is 3 blocks from the harbour or restaurants. Very walkable.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon M, Guest Relations Manager at Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

What a lovely review. Your welcome here anytime and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. -Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Well where do I begin. We have never stayed in such a beautiful hotel before. The Inn is a restored former convent. What a job they did on this. We stayed in the Harbour Suite with another couple. Loads of room for four people. One room had the king bed and ensuite the other had the queen and washroom just outside the door. Beautiful robes, slippers, toiletries, linens everything single thing about this hotel was tastefully done. It just opened in May and they did an amazing job from the front lobby all the way to the basement where they serve an awesome breakfast. The furniture so comfortable. I can't say enough about this place. I have told all my friends about it since I got back. They should have more of them around the country. Staff were so friendly and inviting. Made you feel really welcome. This was my first time visiting PEI and I have to say it was fabulous.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon M, Guest Relations Manager at Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and see us anytime. Best Regards, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews