We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar
Ranked #11 of 251 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Great steaks, big wine, and PEI hospitality coming together to create the ultimate dining experience.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a large group for a late dinner. They accommodated us with a private room in the cellar. The atmosphere was fantastic. They had a great wine list and a nice menu. I had a couple appetizers instead of a full meal and it was more than enough. I had the scallops and they were delicious. I returned a few days later for lunch with my family. We sat outside and had a nice sunny meal on the patio. Service was very good on both occasions.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    175
    57
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, and Great Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We eat here each time we're in Charlottetown. Steaks are FABULOUS and service is professional and attentive.

Wine list is good, with selections from all price levels.

This is not an inexpensive restaurant, so prices are what you would expect to pay in most larger Canadian cities. Portions are moderate to large sized.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had the halibut, it was melt in your mouth. Came with really fresh vegetables (more green beans please!) and creamy garlic mashed potatoes. Quite like the little homemade biscuits that come while you wait. Only complaint was not enough vegetables and no starter salad or soup with your entree. Boyfriend had the tenderloin, said it was one of the best he's had, seasoned and cooked perfectly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second best me so far in the Maritime!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had our 18th anniversary dinner here last night. Great service and very attentive. Enjoyed the food & the wine immensely!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you’re looking for fresh, delicious food, superb service and fun environment look no further. This fine establishment knows how to cater to its fans. Any item on the menu- from oysters, lobster rolls, to steak is extremely fresh and prepared in a way that will make you smile when you’re eating. Thanks Simms for always a great feast! Oh yes, they have a great beer, cider and wine list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lio-and-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing