We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent seafood and wine list” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar

Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar
Ranked #7 of 241 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great steaks, big wine, and PEI hospitality coming together to create the ultimate dining experience.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were Charlottetown for a cruise stop over and looking for lunch. Came across this restaurant and decided to give it a shot. I had 3 fresh oysters which were all great. Ordered tacos (2 lobster, one duck) which were excellent. Ordered a bottle of Pinot Grigo which was excellent also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeekerOfWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    165
    53
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
459 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Oyster Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Allegedly the best oyster venue in Charlottetoen, we agree: the Pickle Points and Lucky Limes, which were not available at other restaurants we visited, were outsanding. Interestingly enough, with few exceptions, oysters in PEI (home of the Malpeques) and Nova Scotia, (Tatamagouche) were more expensive than those PEI oysters we can get at home in Washington, DC . Sims also serves excellent salads and for those looking for a change from oysters, haddock, lobster rolls, etc. steaks. Canadian beef!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We Loved Tender Steak and Extras at Sims Corner, Charlottetown, PEI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were well ready for a good steak. We made our choices quickly. My husband opted for a steak with some oysters, me without. The only thing odd for me was to find my french fries with a squeeze of some sort of sauce all over them which I wasn't going to like at all. So I asked to have them without. The waitress handled my mistake really well and I soon had my steak returned with a fresh set of fresh cut fries on the side. We came before the dinner hour so it was sad not to be able to get vegetables with the meal. The chocolate mousse dessert was heavenly as was the perfectly cooked tender steak.

Our waitress was helpful but not attentive. The lack of kitchen prep for late lunches was sad.

The bathrooms were clean. The restaurant has all sorts of nooks and crannies. We sat up from in a private area. Outside, people ate at cafe tables. The backrooms were waiting for the dinner crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sfharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cooked to Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a delicious lunch at Sim's. The service was just alright, but the food was excellent. I had ordered oysters from Raspberry Point and Coleville Bay, which turned out to be plump and very fresh. For lunch I had bruschetta (shrimp, scallop and goat cheese) and my husband had steak tip sandwich. Both were cooked and presented perfectly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Steak in a seafood town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

When you get tired of all the seafood Charlottetown has to offer (its possible...) Sims is a great choice. This high end restaurant offers a great selection of steaks. Desserts were fabulous, make sure to try the creme brulee. We had a group of 12 share supper at Sims and everyone was satisfied. The decor is great and staff were very attentive. A little on the pricey side but you get what you pay for

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flatlandermanitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing