We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prince Edward Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Dunes Provincial Park
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We didn't camp here, but spent several hours at the beach and sites around Cedar Dunes Prov Park while we toured the west coast of PEI.

The park seemed really nice, the beach was fabulous, and the West Point Lighthouse really cool to see and photograph.

Lots of neat stuff to find on the beach, including shells, smooth stones, sea glass, little crabs, etc. The kids had a blast!

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Trillium_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Spent two nights here, one night in the tenting area, the second night at a 30 amp site. Fun to walk on the beach, boardwalk, lighthouse nearby. (Yes, poison ivy, but warnings well posted, not a problem if you stay on the walkway, trails). Mosquitoes, yes, but we encountered them all during our summer trip! Would return to this campsite. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank bltc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

This campground is close to home and I go there 2 or three times a season. It is quiet and perfect for that get away. The Western Part of the PEI is the Island's best kept secret. If you are not "into" fast pace and just want to relax this is perfect. The beach is wonderful and full of treasures for those willing to walk.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RevSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

-all trails and campsites were loaded with poison ivy.
-told us the beach was beautiful but it was scattered thoroughly with garbage, a rusty part of some ol' boat, and debris
-western area of the province not scenic.
-firewood-mainly kindling and not a mix
-mosquitos were insane there
-sites were too close together
-it was so quiet-all were in bed early and up early.
-go to the northern part of the province to cavendish area to the pei provincial park. it's beautiful , clean, and we stayed at the stanhope provincial park---oh the beaches were beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cubaluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Edward Island hotels
55.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
32.7 mi away
Anchor Motel & Suites
Anchor Motel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bedeque
34 reviews
58.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
89.5 mi away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
151 reviews
58.5 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
67.5 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Dunes Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Dunes Provincial Park

Address: Route 14, 24 km south of O'Leary, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Prince Edward Island
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Cedar Dunes Provincial Park Hotel Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing