We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great trail

My family and I had an excellent time cycling from tip to tip on the Confederation Trail. For the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
854samuelk
,
Rivers, Canada
via mobile
Do this!

We biked and walked the Confederation Trail from St Peters in September 2018. It is flat and very... read more

Reviewed October 22, 2018
mommy057
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 62 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prince Edward Island
from $21.61
More Info
from $57.64
More Info
from $6.26
More Info
from $123.73
More Info
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
37
16
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
16
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount stewart bike ride st peters murray river bucket list morels enjoy the view morell towns charlottetown route trail section spots scenery pei grade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

I have cycled long sections of the trail over the last couple of years ~ many parts of it are beautiful for the scenery and meadows and forests. However, the bugs can be rapacious. Bring lots of bug spray and cover up. It's well worth an (easy) cycle).

Date of experience: July 2018
6  Thank monicafO459MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Take the trail btw these 2 small towns, the best views of the ocean are on this flat trail. 22 km round trip and mostly flat so even a beginner can do it!

Date of experience: July 2018
5  Thank kingswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with my grandchildren biking from Summerside to Miscouche. The trail is in incredible shape and very easy to maneuver.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 847donr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We just completed our ride today. It took us 6 days, but it was worth it. MacQueen’s Bike Rentals fitted us with great equipment. We found amazing B and B’s along our route, met some really interesting people, had lots of great seafood, great way to celebrate turning 65! And so thankful our friends were able to join us.

Date of experience: June 2018
5  Thank Colson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Well maintained trail which links all main towns on the island. Plenty of picnic benches and rest stops along the way. We only did Charlottetown to Mount Stewart due to time constraints, may not be the best section of the trail but it was quiet and secluded, ideal for a leisurely cycle in the countryside.

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank TartanScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews