We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely disappointed”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rosa's Pizza & Ice Cream
Ranked #218 of 776 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Devonshire
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Devonshire
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“extremely disappointed”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

have ordered delivery many times from Rosa's but tonight it was awful
toasted clubhouse on whole wheat had to be the worse clubhouse I have ever had bread soggy,they use sliced processed turkey (awful) and the french fries were undercooked and soggy
disappointed waste of money tonight :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunriz4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value AND food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ordered Rosa's for the second time a few weeks ago and they didn't let us down. The pizza again was so fresh and the dough was crispy yet chewy and tasty. We ordered battered mushrooms which were crispy and fresh. Despite the location being further away, the food arrived hot and for the price was definitely worth the money!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ventured off the Pizza Menu and wasn't disappointed!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I ordered the Shrimp dinner this time, they were deep fried to perfection, my only complaint is they used packaged seafood sauce. They do great rolls, toasty knots brushed with garlic butter! Yum.... Their coleslaw is vinegar based with a nice tang. They sometimes have macaroni salad side, ask for it, if they have it, its a nice change.
The hubby had lasagna, there was so much he couldn't finish it! It was so good that he tried! Try it you won't be disappointed !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was excelent”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Food tasted like my grandmother made it and large portions. I ordered it for delivery and it was delivered in the time they specified and it was still hot.
Thanks Rosa

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kisses F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Friday night regular.”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Rosas Pizza is a wonderful value, The crust has never been overdone even if you ask for thin crust. Liberal amounts of cheese and always just enough toppings. We switch it up sometimes and order Club houses or their Maurice salad.... The clubhouse is terrific , crispy thick bacon is definitely a highlight. The Maurice blows me away with all the cheese, ham and turkey, the fresh salad greens are enviable. We always have supper delivered because they are fast and courteous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Pizza & Ice Cream also viewed

 
 

Been to Rosa's Pizza & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing