We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a true Irish Pub”
Review of The Kilt & Fiddle - CLOSED

The Kilt & Fiddle
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: City Centre
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not a true Irish Pub”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

place was okay guiness was cold and frothy as would be expected good selection of Irish beers and the bangers and mash were good

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Granville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Name has changed”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is now the Kilt& Fiddle Irish Pub. We love,love this place! A very friendly atmosphere and the food is amazing! We eat here every trip to Windsor and usually more than once per trip!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trainer090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good music”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went here for drinks and appetizers. This place did not dissapoint. We were there on a Sat night, and an irish band started playing around 8. It was a lot of fun!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank widget_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Destination!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you're looking for a place to eat and drink downtown, you have to check out Mick's Irish Pub! They have affordable drinks and a menu full of irish classics, regular pub grub and everything in between. They make a lot of menu items from scratch like their delicious meatloaf and Boxtys (irish potato pancakes). Mick's has a great atmosphere, friendly staff, and awesome live entertainment! Whether you like celtic music or top 40, there's something for everyone!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“so much fun”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stopped by on a whim and am I ever glad we did!! Dinner was amazing, there was live Celtic music being played, and our server heped make our night that much more enjoyable with great friendly service. We can't wait to come back the next time we are in Windsor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roesslein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kilt & Fiddle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing