We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh & tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ero's Restaurant

Ero's Restaurant
Ranked #232 of 770 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Southeast Asian Cuisine featuring: Asian Fusion Chinese Japanese Indian Thai Vegetarian We accept Cash, Visa, Mastercard, Interac/Debit. Dine in or Take out. Next to University of Windsor
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh & tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really enjoyed the meal at Eros near the University of Windsor/Ambassador Bridge. Everything was very fresh, colourful (CDN spelling) and tasty. Had Hot & Sour soup (maybe the best I've had - a bit on the Thai side), veggie fried rice, beef & veg, seafood curry. I really liked every dish although I prefer the curry sauce more on the milky/red side (this one was darker). Service was quick and friendly. Prices and food quantity were good to very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keziahamber, Owner at Ero's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate the great review, and your business. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
126 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Windsor's secret spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and stop by Eros. Just not during the busy lunch hour(s) when it's packed with people enjoying the most consistently awesome panoply of Asian foods. Curry to die for, a board with guaranteed winners and great chef specials. If you don't like "Chinese" try the Portuguese chicken! Consistently the best uwindsor area restaurant the last 10 years. Service is improving too! Thanks to Wilson and family for trying so hard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rufoosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keziahamber, Owner at Ero's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for the excellent review! It is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Every one is delicious! I love spicy food and their spicy chicken is so good. If I leave windsor one day, I will miss the chicken!

Helpful?
2 Thank ChenEunice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keziahamber, Owner at Ero's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We appreciate it very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pan-Asian Masters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

A little bit of everything from Asia, and done VERY well! Great food, and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank shellhornj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keziahamber, Owner at Ero's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Wow, what a great review! Thanks so much! We very much appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ero's Restaurant also viewed

 
Windsor, Ontario
 

Been to Ero's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing