We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frequently visit”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Windsor Riverside
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Windsor Riverside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 778 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Centre
Cross street: Ferry Street
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“frequently visit”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

can always get a consistent meal here, service is always great as well. Need a reservation though especially on weekends. I like to eat earlier as the later you eat the noisier it will be. We were there on Saturday(group of 13) and by 8pm we were shouting to talk to eachother. Bar area is also large but noisier than the dining room. Everyones meals were great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    139
    60
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoover
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Solid chain next to Hilton”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

OK not the best or unique---but here Toronto or any Keg usually service is good as is the food surroundings --not a great value cost wise--if if are going to a Red Lobster or certainly a Montana (way way overpriced) restaurant for a dollar or two more--this is better value

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodmarc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Family tradition when family comes to town to go to the Keg, Howard Ave. In Aug/13, it was closed for reno's. We made reservations for R'side Dr. Arrived & were seated at a huge table...there were 5 of us ! Asked to be moved to a smaller table, that was done, despite a look of annoyance from the hostess. Received menu's, ordered bottles of wine, and Lobster sampler as an appetizer. Personally think it was undercooked, very watery. Ordered salads, and meal.
Main course delivered before salad plates cleared away, plates just put on table. This experience was unsettling.......felt like we were being rushed. Several plates dropped, very noisy, someone yelling from the kitchen during our dinner ! Sure hope Howard Ave opens soon !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Issy-tec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Fine Example of the Keg Chain”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ate at the Keg while staying in Windsor. It was a short walk from our hotel, and for a Saturday night, we only had to wait 10 minutes for a seat. Service was very friendly, from the bartender to the waitstaff.

We had the Bacon Wrapped Scallops and both had the Keg Classic Dinners. All was very good. The steak was cooked prefect, as were the potatoes and vegetables. With the appetizer, bread and meal, it was almost too much food.

The pricing was very reasonable for the quality and amount of food that we had. We've had mixed results with Keg Restaurants throughout Canada, but the Windsor location is definately one of the better locations we're visited,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BergholzTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved the Prime Rib”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first visit to this Keg location in Windsor and had the same great meal and service I have enjoyed at other locations around the country. Although the menu is extensive, I always choose the classic prime rib meal. It includes a choice of salad, plus choice of potatoes, and vegetables and sautéd mushrooms. My husband had the prime rib and lobster tail and loved his meal as well. Sadly, no room for dessert.

This Keg also has a great view of the Detroit River Skyline and parking is complimentary. I will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smwinc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Windsor Riverside also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Windsor Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing