We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have "turned a new leaf"...”

The Leaf Neighbourhood Grill
Ranked #58 of 779 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“They have "turned a new leaf"...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My experience at The Leaf was excellent! The new renovations and menu are terrific; not to mention the fabulous family running it. The waitresses are very generous and happy... ALWAYS smiling and willing to help. I was lucky enough to have the owner's daughter be my waitress. She was very patient, helpful, and fun to talk with. The food was AMAZING... the poutine is to die for. Also, if you have a big appetite and can leave some extra room for dessert... try the Chocolate and Cheesecake Wonton Pillows! The dessert artist has some outstanding talents! GREAT JOB KOBROSLI FAMILY, YOU MAKE WINDSOR PROUD! I will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service time and time again!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been coming to The Leaf for quite some time, and I have yet to be disappointed. Whether I am having the eggs benedict with corn beef hash (which is amazing you really need to try it), or any of their burgers which are on homemade buns (my personal favorite is the blue cheese burger) I have always received a great meal. The servers are always friendly and the decor is something to get lost in. Do your self a favour and check out The Leaf.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaf Manager M, Manager at The Leaf Neighbourhood Grill, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Disappointed" They need to work on CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I went here for dinner as we were in the neighbourhood. They just remodeled and had spent a lot of money on advertising the new place. So we said lets give them a try.They should have spent money on learning to serve customer better and how to react when they asked how was everything. The food was very slow getting to us and was just ok roasted potatoes were a little cold. Coleslaw was good and French fries were good. I would not return due to the comment from the cashier. She asked how was everything. We replied service was slow. Her reply was we got busy and stuff happens. No apology almost like I didn't really want to know how things were.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaf Manager M, Manager at The Leaf Neighbourhood Grill, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We thank you for the time you took to gives us your feedback. All feedback is important to us so we may continue to improve. Your visit was reviewed with the staff member in question. You were asked how everything was because we care about our customers and their feedback. We have discussed your visit with the staff member. Her intention was to let you know we were overwhelmed with business that evening which caused some delays in food arriving within our 20 minutes or less of you placing your order, which is a policy we try to maintain. Please accept our apologies as the servers words were not articulated properly and with no intention to offend you. We hope that you will give The Leaf another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeshore, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not that good”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went because of all the hype about it being revamped. Looks nice , but the service was not very good. Went for lunch with the staff. Slow service. Tries to be more "fine dining" but falls on its face doing so. The staff are not very friendly. The food is average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batman408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaf Manager M, Manager at The Leaf Neighbourhood Grill, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are sorry your experience was not satisfactory at the time of your visit. It is extremely important to us that every guest leaves happy. We are dedicated to customer service and quality of food. Every feedback we receive is very important to us, positive or negative. We feel feedback is the only way we can continue to improve on areas we fall short. At the time of your visit we had a recent article in the Windsor Star which attracted higher than normal volume of business at the same time. We understand that service might have been slower than average during your visit. Please accept our apologies. Yes the restaurant has been revamped. We feel we have made it a more comfortable and inviting place for our guests to dine in. We are sorry you feel that we are trying to be fine dining establishment as we are a neighbourhood grill with items such as wings, burgers, wraps, sandwiches etc. Our prices also reflect a neighbourhood Grill averaging $5-$18.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trying for upscale”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This use to be a nice casual restaurant, but they've restyled. Gone are the simple, quality dishes, replaced but 'fancier' poor quality fare. Save your money and try pretty much anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dawulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Leaf Neighbourhood Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Leaf Neighbourhood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing