We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINALLY....GREAT Chinese Food!!!!!”

The Orient Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #135 of 781 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: East Windsor
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FINALLY....GREAT Chinese Food!!!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

What can I say to convince you to try this. My husband is NOT a big Chinese Food fan but he has been WON OVER by this wonderful restaurant. No matter what you order it comes to you hot and delicious. I've eaten there conservatively about 10 times and NEVER been disappointed once. The egg rolls are SO GOOD, and try their home made plum sauce...Delish! The sauce for the sweet & sour is also like nothing else I've tried and the SooGuy with gravy arrives with the chicken crispy and the gravy hot & delicious. Thier vegetables are all cooked to perfection as are their meat,chicken, & seafood dishes. DO TRY the Chicken with Cream Corn soup. It is out of this world! This is currently my favorite restaurant and whether we've had it in house or delivered we've NEVER been disappointed. Give it a try, you have nothing to lose!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa_G7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Food is simply amazing!, Excellent value for large portion size
Food started being served a few minutes after ordering and all dishes came out piping hot
Definitely worth a visit!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrESP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A formula that works”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very good north american style chinese cuisine. Their combination plates offer a lot of food for a very low price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BarryFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Glad to see something finally lasted in this location.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This location has always seemed to host failing businesses. However, The Orient has stood the test of time. It is very good food, good prices, and great service. The atmosphere is very nice, and is a great place to go sit down. Take out is also very fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank chab009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I am addicted!!!! Soooo good!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Great food!
Very fast delivery!
Extreamly nice phone people and delivery men!
They have delivered to me and our staff in our medical office countless times and no one has ever had a bad thing to say!!
Hope you are around for a longggg time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank W0554793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orient Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to The Orient Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing