We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE”
Review of Taloola Cafe

Taloola Cafe
Ranked #34 of 781 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Walkerville
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just love this place. I am fairly new to Windsor and was so thrilled to find this little eclectic gem. Funky/relaxed vibe, delicious food/coffees/smoothies, tons of vegan and gluten free options, and live music a few nights of the week! My current favourites are the avocado & cucumber toastie sandwich and the Green Machine Smoothie! Tasty, fresh, and healthy!

My only hesitation is with the baked goods ... although they boast the best selection of vegan and gluten-free treats in town, I can't say I've had any of their dessert items that really blew me away (vegan, gluten-free, or otherwise). Most that I've tried have been too dry, too dense, or not particularly tasty. I haven't tried everything though, so I'm sure I can be proven wrong!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValleyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    30
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester HIlls, MI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Gluten Free and Delicious!! Our soup, stew, and sandwiches were delicious!! What a surprising find! And the waitress handed me a list of several other gluten-free restaurants in Windsor. Given that I was visiting from the States (SE Michigan) where embracing gluten-free food is proceeding about as quickly as equal pay for women, I was pleasantly surprised!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Coffe & Dessert”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a funky place. Waiting for your order is not a problem as it is a great place to people watch and check out all the neat thing hanging on the walls. A little pricey but who cares! The night we were there they hosted a poetry reading, took me back to the sixties.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Taloola Cafe Experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Congrats Linda, on your great review receiving Greatest Cafe and best Vegetarian food in the best Of Windsor Readers Survey Results. Great Effort
Paulette

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Have an Informal Meeting”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via Local Picks

Taloola Cafe is a very nice place featuring the European atmosphere. Great choice of tea and coffee drinks, very tasty cakes. I also enjoyed mild and relaxing music while chatting with friends. It's a right place for meeting with friends and enjoy your conversation.

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Taloola Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Taloola Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing