We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience..fabulous food!”

Spago Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #3 of 781 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Walkerville
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing experience..fabulous food!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Spago. Our server was Edi and he was fantastic . We started with fresh tomatoes and baked garlic and olive oil bread..it was fab!....we ordered a great tuscan wine that was to die for.we shared an order of calamari that was fresh hit and well presented. My husband ordered veal scalipini limon with mushrooms and a side of pasta. We also both we're served a side salad. All in all.. We loved it and definitely will be back.....
Service and food were great... A++++
Local colour, made me feel we were bak in Tuscany !!!




Mily

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvcruisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    154
    39
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belle River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Homemade Sauce....”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food is always very fresh. The cappacino is always warm and good. Service is very personnel and professional. We love the feeling of being backin Italy. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CBennett_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Italian outside of Italy!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Authentic Italian cuisine! The pasta is honestly as good as being in Italy it's fine dining at its best! It's on Erie st. which us Windsors little Italy. I think this place is Italian perfection. And it has a very romantic atmosphere!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambiance and well pried”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food was excellent. Unfortunately we went on a very busy night. We had a reservation but still had to wait for 30 mins to get a table. They made up for it by providing free bruschetta. Have the eggplant appetizer, it was amazingly good

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AncalagonTheBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best ever pasta I had outside of Italy”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We shared a typical delicious antipasti plate and had a pasta main course with a nice bottle of wine. I checked the reviews on tripadvisor and was pretty sure we will enjoy an great dinner. But it was even better! It was excellent, my friend was just blown away by the pasta and said we need to come back soon! We went during the week so no wait and great service. Grazie!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trotamundos57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spago Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Spago Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing