We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Penalty Box 2

Penalty Box 2
Ranked #148 of 769 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Walkerville
McGregor, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The restaurant was very busy but we were seated quite promptly.I had the chicken delight wrap after hearing good reviews about it.I wasn't dissapointed.. it was fantastic.I would definately go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    45
    18
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury,ON
Level Contributor
487 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“This place has everything and is ready to provide more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

There's a lot here for the carnivore, but the ocean perch was really good. For fun we asked for it to be served with fried onions on top - no problems.
The servings are large and satisfying - our late lunch left us not needing to bother with supper. everyone at the table was pleased with the food. The steak sandwich looked very good indeed.
The location in a strip mall is convenient for a number of businesses.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Did someone say white sacue???? haha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Love the Chicken Delight <3 The Penalty Box is where I go for comfort food! Also the Baked Fettuccine is good too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places to eat in Windsor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I eat here all the time and love it. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. The chicken or steak delights are the big sellers and are very good. I've had their ribs, chicken fingers and fish too, also very good. Dishes come with fries or salad and portions are plentiful. Prices are very reasonable for families or a friends night. The decor is a sports theme as the name suggests but the food, service and value out weigh any decor complaints!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shaner790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Restaurant is very reasonable. Offer's Canadian/American Food. My favourite is the Chicken Delight. If your looking for a cheap meal with lots of food & large menu- good value for your money.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penalty Box 2 also viewed

 

Been to Penalty Box 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing