We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Delicious..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casey's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casey's Restaurant
Ranked #459 of 768 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've been to this restaurant several times, and find it classy, clean, with great service, and the food is great.

there is some creativity with even burgers on the menu.. my personal favorite is the way they prepare calamari, fried, some kind of asian influenced chile pepper sauce, peanuts, and scallions..

the cedar plank salmon is also excellent..

it may be a bit pricy for some, it's not junk food.. check out their website.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LjekovitMetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not My Favourite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

The food is okay, though quite pricey. Ive been twice, once for lunch, which didnt have any real lunch menu and was very expensive. Next time, not by my choice, for birthday dinner. I ordered a glass of wine and I think it was over $10.00. If I wouldn't have been with company, I might have fallen off my chair. Outrageous. I won't return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1catsmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a Group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Great atmosphere for a group looking for a fun dining experience. Nice large selection on menu. Drinks a bit pricey.

Helpful?
Thank WilliamofWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Would go back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

After a long day of moving one of our children into university we were tired and hungry. Our stop at Caseys on the way out was a pleasant surprise. The server was excellent and the food was very good and the temperature was steaming hot. We will visit again on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome service. Great food. Class act.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Have been here twice. The first time, I was very impressed with the server. Attentive but not overbearing. Second tome, ordered steak on a busy saturday night. Waits brought us their roasted red pepper soup on the house because we had to wait a bit. Soup was great. .I'd pay for it next time. Food was really good, atmosphere is really nice.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sportywhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing