We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious birthday dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bourbon Tap & Grill

The Bourbon Tap & Grill
Ranked #124 of 739 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Walkerville
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
531 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Delicious birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Me and 6 friends enjoyed a great dinner with some great wine for a birthday night out. They offers many delicious options on their menu. If you like Italian food, you will love Per Bacco.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arnold s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food, nice decor, spacious. Our waiter Ryan was excellent, he made us feel at home and he he quite engaging. I will definately return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best in Windsor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We chose this restaurant over all of the others we have ever dined in. Ryan from the start looked after our requests for my 50th Birthday party.
Our table was excellent, our service was excellent and the food was way over the top PERFECT

2 od my guest do not like calamari.....so they thought "we have eaten it before and it is rubbery and fishy"............Well they tried mine guess what they love Calamari! well at least at Per Bacco's.
Our waitress was very good and handle us all very well thank you!

Thanks to all

Don't waste your time or money looking or trying the other restaurants in Windsor...we have and the end result is Per Bacco Ristorante & Lounge is the best!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank marktravelslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Waiter, Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

When it comes to personallity Ryan the waiter is tops. His Ceasars are outstanding. The food is way above other restaurants on Erie. When I drive from Toronto to Windsor Per Bacco is the place to go over Tunnel BBQ and The Keg. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

With the new renovations complete the restaurant looks great!!! The food and service have been excellent each time we have visited Per Bacco. The waiter Ryan is one of the bonuses of going to this
restaurant!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bourbon Tap & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Bourbon Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing