We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
60
13
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests house is beautiful next morning nice bathroom renee
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

When we arrived we were impressed by the central location the bed and breakfast was. We loved the room we were in. Clean and Quiet with a private bathroom, small fridge and air conditioning! The breakfasts were AMAZING!! Something special every morning. The hosts were helpful with answering questions about the area and which routes were quickest. Recommending tours and great places to see... Check out Peele Point was the highlight of our trip. I would recommend this bed and breakfast for a night or a week. We had a family gathering to organize and the hosts offered the back yard deck and BBQ for us. Truly amazing!

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Lovely, well-run B&B in a great residential area, well- located for visits to Riverfront activities, downtown, water park, and Casino. Nice, non- intrusive innkeeper -family. User-friendly code-entry system allows flexible check-in. Room was cute, clean, and roomy. Wonderful sleep. How much better does it get? Breakfast was creative, tasty, and plentiful. Good value for money. While no children were there when we visited, this might be one where that would work (minimal breakables sitting around and less formal atmosphere.). Fully recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I thought this B&B was nice. Nothing too fancy, but good for a one night stay. The breakfast was great, room and bathroom were clean. They were very accommodating to our late arrival. The location is outside of Detroit in a little neighborhood. It was quite. This could be good or bad depending on what you're looking for. There is a nice main street in Windsor with lots of restaurants and bars. I didn't walk there but it seemed close enough that you could walk. We only stayed one night on our way from Milwaukee to Toronto and it was great for us, especially considering the value.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaas377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stayed at the end of July after a Tiger's baseball game, the price was right. Our room was neat and clean, the bed was in need a of new mattress. Breakfast was OK, boiled eggs, cold cuts & cheese, some fresh fruit, biscuits & ciabatta bread. I was hoping for some homemade baked goods and breakfast items, not on this stay though. Conversation was great at breakfast. We learned the ownership had changed during the past week, new learning curve for the new owners.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cap49464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time! The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was excellent and the conversations were equally good. The location was great and the staff really knew the area.

If we return to the area, we will definitely look to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews