We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Date night”

Toscana Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #43 of 773 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Sushi, Wine Bar, Japanese, International, Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cabana
Description: Toscana Windsor offers compelling menus of sophisticated yet approachable cuisine focused on the best of the sea from different parts of the world. We also have a beautiful locavore meat program featuring farms practicing the highest standards of sustainable agriculture.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
568 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Date night”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was an excellent place for a nice dinner. They offer an amazing tapas menu that consists of a lot of seafood and oysters on the half shell. The waiter was one of the best i have ever had. I believe his name was Nino an was also the bartender. It can be formal and very romantic. They also offer a great wine list as well as the best mojito i have ever had. Simply amazing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnold s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It wasn't what I expected.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

It certainly was a while ago, but I did enjoy the my time while I was there. The food was very good and the time and atmosphere was excellent. I wouldn't chage a thing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdntraveller43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Best Restaurant in Windsor for the last five years both in food service and value .You can spend large if you need to at the same time you can spend less if you are not that hungry and order a small plate.

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Our party of 4 made reservations over a week ago. I looked forward to dinner all week and was not disappointed. My favorite server (Helen) was on vacation. We received impeccable service from Patti, who went over the daily specials and helped with picking a nice bottle of Italian wine. Two from our party had the halibut on special. It was served with sweet potato mash and the best Brussels sprouts ever. The fish was cooked to perfection. The other two in our party ordered the veal Parmesan .......the portions were large enough to take half home to enjoy the next day. We enjoyed after dinner drinks and dessert, the apple crisp was amazing!!!
The restaurant has had a recent facelift to increase size and open up the front area and increase the size of the bar. The bar area had a very nice vibe and was packed. The dining room was comfortable and had a nice environment for dining and conversation.
I can't wait to return!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beautifully remodeled, professional staff, eclectic menu... what more can I say. This is a gem.
For a romantic dinner or a nice small group of friends, it does not get much better. Try the potato pancake appy...or the sushi bar...fantastic. Reservations recommended especially on Friday or Saturday nights. Definitely an upscale restaurant. Feel free to wear your best suit or a nice pair of jeans, as we saw lots of both.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toscana Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing