We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Only Roma makes perfect pizza everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma's Pizza House & Restaurant Of Windsor Ltd

Roma's Pizza House & Restaurant Of Windsor Ltd
Ranked #203 of 752 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Italian, Greek, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Only Roma makes perfect pizza everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have tried many places for pizza but we keep coming back to Roma. The staff are so friendly and kind. Even sent us home with the pizza to eat when their debit machine was no working right so we could have hot pizza and come pay later. You don't find that much anymore. They have been around a long time and I hope for a lot longer to come.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza, panzerotti, pasta dishes, and greek food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Always order from Roma's - one of the better pizza and panzerotti places in the city. The majority of their dishes are prepared hot and fresh. The staff and owners are very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank germeltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Friendly staff and excellent food. Price on the high side but plenty of food per serving. You will be taking left overs home.
Not much room in restaurant but very clean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Super Friendly Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Four friends went to have lunch together. We could not have walked into a more friendly or helpful place. The owner made us a special
Greek Salad for 4, which was loaded and delicious. Two of us ordered the Tuna Pita and could not believe how full and tasty it was. The Pizza is also good. This will now be one of our regular stops. I would hightly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fallcolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma's Pizza House & Restaurant Of Windsor Ltd also viewed

 

Been to Roma's Pizza House & Restaurant Of Windsor Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing