We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but no plans to return soon”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Ranked #353 of 776 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar, an excellent casual dining restaurant at Devonshire Mall, Windsor. Featuring a fantastic menu, daily drink specials and patio.
Restaurant details
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar, an excellent casual dining restaurant at Devonshire Mall, Windsor. Featuring a fantastic menu, daily drink specials and patio.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Okay but no plans to return soon”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our waitress was excellent and provided our group of 4 great service. Although recent renovations make the interior trendy and attractive, the food generally was overpriced. All sandwiches came with a side of fries and if you wished to substitute for a salad, soup or other type of potato, you had to pay extra. Do they not know that people are trying to eat healthier nowadays? I ordered the Beef Dip (with fries) and it was very good. Another ordered the half-rack of ribs and we joked that it must have come from a miniature pig because the portion of ribs was so small. Years ago, this was a great place to dine but I was somewhat disappointed with their current menu and prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CdaBananaBelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Three times I've been to moxie, each time a disappointment”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Not a fan of there food, it's very tasteless. They have good appetizers and drinks, that's the only thing I'll be ordering next time !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank b m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, large portions”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Four of us went here for a late lunch last Saturday- two moms, two daughters. We ordered a burger and fries, wings and fries, salad and turkey sandwich and chicken burger and sweet potato fries. All of the meals were excellent- although none of us was able to complete the meals as the portions were very generous. Service was good, very efficient- although as mentioned we there at an off peak time.
Would recommend Moxie's as nice alternative to the mall food court.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShanBarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad service”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I always loved Moxie's but the last time I was there I had very bad service. I went there with my friend for dinner and drinks. The waitress had no smile at all and it seemed she just wanted to go back to the boys at the bar. She brought the bill when my friend was done her meal without asking us if we wanted another drink. I was told by other people many time how they hated the service but never but never had the same experience until now. How disappointing!

Helpful?
Thank France F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We were warmly greeted and seated and then our waitress came. She spoke so fast we couldn't understand her. The lighting to read the menu, just inside the doorway, was so bad that my wife had to use the flashlight on her phone.

I ordered aCaesar light on the Worcestershire. I can't imagine what a regular one would taste like. Three sips and it went back.

My fully loaded potato with the fixings on the side ended up being twice baked. The New York had too much salt on top and was slightly overdone. My wife had a Szechuan rice bowl with over cooked rice.

When the dishes were cleared it was obvious we were in her way as she reached across without an excuse me.

And by the way, how is this meal prepared in only 8 minutes?

Then when the bill came the Caesar was still on it.

Never again.

Helpful?
Thank BarryFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing