We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Expensive lunch/reasonable dinner prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Take Five Bistro

Take Five Bistro
1068 Erie Street, Windsor, Ontario, Canada
519-962-2991
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Take Five Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 739 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Expensive lunch/reasonable dinner prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went there for lunch today. One steak salad, one beet & goat cheese salad, two coffees, no apps, no alcohol, no dessert $47 with tip. Food was very good, all fresh and took a bit of time to prepare because of that. So I found it an expensive lunch.

Checked out there dinner menu and it seems reasonable. I'll go back for the dinner experience. The service was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarryFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    14
    6
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the Keg!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We were planning a birthday dinner for 6 and called to make reservations and asked if they had a high chair by any chance and the person on the phone was very courteous and said no problem.

Upon arrival we ordered from there fixed menu for $25 and it was great .The house salad was a great mix of veggies and feta.i ordered the 7oz steak and wow it was fantastic cooked and seasoned perfectly better than any keg steak and finally I had the strawberry flambé and it did not disappoint

After dinner the chef came out and asked how we enjoyed our meal which we felt was great that he cared how we felt about dinner

Our waitress was great also ,even getting us some hot water to heat up a bottle

This is our new place to go for a great steak or just a great meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We dine out often and always like to try new places. The service was great as was the food. We all tried the set menu special they were offering for the evening. Very good variety of food and everything tastes excellent. You could tell they take pride in what they do. The atmosphere was very inviting. I will definitely be recommending this place to my family and friends and will go back often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A high five for Take Five”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Enjoyed a nice lunch here with my spouse (her treat) thanks baby, Very nice atmosphere and excellent service. The waitress was pleasant and well versed on the menu. We enjoyed a nice appetizer and then enjoy a classy lunch that really didn't break the bank. Desert was excellent and the Martini's were most enjoyable. Look forward to going back for dinner sometime. Now there is finally another good place to eat in Windsor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Continues to Impress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

At a recent visit for dinner at this lovely restaurant, we enjoyed the most delicious dinner with great friends. A varied and interesting menu--with all courses a delight----combined with attention to all details from our waitress, this is a restaurant that meets and often exceeds expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank badputter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Take Five Bistro also viewed

 
Windsor, Ontario
 

Been to Take Five Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing