We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff everywhere”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Caesars Windsor
Ranked #2 of 72 things to do in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bet on lots of excitement at Ontario's premier gaming complex featuring more than 80 table games, 3,300 slots and tournament series.
Glen Morris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful staff everywhere”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hubby and I just came back from a stay Caesars Windsor...it has been my experience in the past that the great service starts with booking our room then with the valet service, front desk,room service...it is just everyone that works there genuinely cares to give us the best service! we had breakfast and lunch...same deal, great service!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank stefsmomGlenMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    368
    154
    32
    36
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Watched Franki Valli concert Nov 2013. Complimentary tickets (so no business complaining, really :) The seating was comfortable, spacious enough, good sightline, from the upper balcony seats. Usher staff excellent. Good acoustics. Only thing were the TV screens, seemed smallish when compared with Casino Rama's (in Orillia). Also, we didn't try to park until 20 minutes before showtime, at which time complimentary parking closest to the Casino was not available anymore. Alternate complimentary parking is 10-15 minutes walk away. The Casino as a whole (not just the concert venue) was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nerlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Good Experience at Caesars Windsor”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great variety of machines. All of the restaurants are excellent but a little expensive. The rooms over looking the Detroit skyline are beautiful. Smoke free which I'm happy with even though I'm a smoker - there are designated smoking areas. Service on the floor is fairly good. A casino is really an adult place and is not set up for children.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hodkinson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“drinks after work”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

great bar with small outdoor patio with a great view of Detroit skyline
Prices were okay and service was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilbury, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yeah We Won, Exciting”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Concert was great, ate at Nero's never disappointed fantastic food the service is top notch. the room was very clean the pool and excercise room were awesome, Several bars entertainment at cosmo's we all had a very good time!!! We'll be Back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesars Windsor also viewed

 

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing