We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worst martini in the world at VU Bar” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Windsor

Caesars Windsor
Ranked #2 of 72 things to do in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bet on lots of excitement at Ontario's premier gaming complex featuring more than 80 table games, 3,300 slots and tournament series.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worst martini in the world at VU Bar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Maybe we hit the VU Bar at just the wrong time (around 10pm on a Friday) but there was no one to take our order and, when I finally got the bartender's attention, he made the skimpiest most tasteless martinis we have ever had. Just terrible. I gave the bar two stars only for the spectacular view of downtown Detroit across the river.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    303
    126
    27
    29
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I use to worked there for 16 years and I did return for a vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything is excellent save secure food excellent Entertainment amazing and service is the best in this area Beautiful place

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Casino. Bar with great view.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Drinks were not very good. They had a live band playing in the commons area. The band was good, but it made it so loud in the bar, it was very difficult for our group to chat. The bar offers a great view of the Detroit skyline. Looks like they bring in some big name acts though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OKCTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“local viewpoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Is it wrong to go to a casino not to gamble? My wife and I go to Caesar's Windsor as an outing; she doesn't gamble and I'm very conservative. We go for the concerts and for the meals. The concert performers are "world class" and affordable. We eat out frequently and Caesar's is only one of many great restaurants in Windsor. There are several different venues within Caesar's and the buffett need not be your only direction. Be selective and be pampered if you want.

Let Caesar's Windsor attract you, let Windsor retain you!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
“Not much extra at this casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

What can I say. It is a regular casino with nothing extra. Play the slots. Walk around a little bit. Watch the old ladies playing 3 or 4 machines at the same time. It is not Vegas

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bbcc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesars Windsor also viewed

 

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing