We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Was there for a week-end tournament and am glad the hotel lived up to my expectation.
Room was ready early (bonus) and it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Ambassador Bridge is just down the street and this place is close to restaurants and worked out as a convenient location. The hot breakfast was a nice bonus so that we didn't have to worry about getting something. I would certainly not hesistate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 694 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding and unfortunately there was a girls hockey tournament staying at the hotel as well. It was very noisy. The rooms are not soundproof at all - everyone in the hall is audible especially laughing girls. They took over the hotel and the staff did nothing about it. The day shift front desk female is not pleasant nor is she helpful.
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I can't rate the breakfast because there was a huge line to get food so I just gave up.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liketotravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Good clean room with good high speed internet included. Comfy beds with lots of pillows. Good TV selection. Nice workstation area and even a worktop for sitting in bed if you want it. Welcome letter from manager. Did not use the pool but looked nice and clean (not busy). On check in they asked for choice of newspaper - Windsor Star, Globe and Mail or USA today - and the newspaper I chose was waiting for me when I woke up - good job.

The breakfast was only OK - good selection of fruit and baked goods but the 'hot' breafast area consisted of cold pancakes and some sort of meat patty that I did not want to try.

I had bagel, banana, yogurt and Orange Juice - OK and hit the spot. A good continental breakfast but not a good hot breakfast as some others have said - maybe I was just there on a bad day. Also breakfast room is midsize but pretty full when I was there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Stayed 2 nights for Business. Had stayed previously roughly 18 months prior. Hotel is nice, staff very friendly. I just found it to be missing some operational details.

Latch lock in my room was broken. I went down to ask for a room change, which the front desk was very willing to do, but I declined when he explained that the deadbolt is really what keeps people out. Fine, but it would have been nice if it wasn't broken in the first place.

Bought a bottle of pop from the vending machine. Noticed it had expired 2 months ago. Front desk staff was very apologetic and willing to exchange it for a new one. Would have been understandable if it had just expired, but 2 months?!?

Outside door to the pool area was propped open with a chair. This made the whole room very cold. Pool was unbareably cold, hot tub was almost only warm.

Might have just been that I was catching all the bad luck, but I never had these experiences staying at the Holiday Inn across the street, so I'll stay there when I go back in a few weeks.

Hotel excels at personable customer service, just needs some help getting the building and daily tasks up to par.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My girfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights as a base from which to go see a Red Wings game as well as a Steelers game. The hotel is very clean (immaculate, actually) and spacious. The staff were all very courteous and professional - checking in & out was very quick and efficient. There are all tof the amenities you would expect from a mid-range hotel, and the price of the room was more than reasonable. The breakfast is basic, but there are enough choices to satisfy most tastes, I would think. In terms of location, it is not downtown and if you have no transportation this could be a problem, but if you have a car it is about 5 minutes from downtown.

All in all, a very good stay. I've been to a lot of places which cost much more and delivered much less.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakkazulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

As a very frequent visitor to Windsor, I can confirm that if location is not a problem, then the Hampton is your best option.

Stayed here for one night and paid $113 for a King room. Spotless lobby and quick check in saw us to our room in under a couple of minutes. Clean, comfortable room and very quiet.

Breakfast was as expected, muffins, toast, eggy-omelete thing, danishes, juice, fruit, etc. - more than enough to get you going on your way.

Only two drawbacks - if you want to be downtown in the action, this isn't the place for you. Also - the elevators were glacially slow - strange for such a new building.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Very impressed with the service, friendliness and attentiveness of the staff which included the various persons at the front desk, the kitchen and the person responsible for the exterior grounds. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and extremly pleasant. Housekeeping ensured the room was free of any fragrant smells as I have fragrant related allergies. Room was quiet as per my request. Breakfast had a decent selection. Parking was free. Great location within a few blocks of shopping and restaurants. Felt very comfortable walking in the area. Overall was very happy with my stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandahender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: $122 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing