We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent - just like a Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Consistent - just like a Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

You can count on Hilton to deliver consistent quality service and a clean, comfortable room. Our room was a king and was quite roomy. it had a huge bathroom and a nice tub and shower. We had a refrigerator and two nice comfortable upholstered chairs to sit in which was nice. Often times, rooms only have one chair. The desk was ample enough for two to sit and work together. The heating system was quiet and efficient. The location is good, and very close to the Ambassador bridge and other attractions and restaurants. I have no complaints.

Room Tip: even though our room was near the elevator, we heard nothing of it. However, the road noise on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniekayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great quality beds but make sure they have your reservation correct and double check it as they inputted ours incorrectly and I was forced to find another hotel on our last night. I am now being asked to type 200 words which is bizarre........

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly1 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent place to comfortably rest and relax. I highly recommend for business , and family. Close to everything including the US border. Nice pool, breakfast has more than most hotels and is fresh and well stocked. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rooms are a bit dates, nothing fancy, but the staff more than make up for this, great bunch of floks. The breakfast is always hot and plentifull. I have een staying there once a month for 5 years. Just like going home, and the beds are the best i have ever slept in, wish my home bed was as comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

For the past few years, I've always booked the Hampton Inn for all my business trips. I've had comfortable trouble-free stays at this location every time, but my stay last week motivated me submit a review here.

Normally I doublecheck my room before leaving, but during the morning of 11/07/13 I was a bit flustered dealing with work-related issues and did not check the bed when packing everything up. I came home the next day and realized I had left my personal iPad in the room. I thought it was a goner but decided to call the hotel on the outside chance it was turned in.

Anthony, at front desk, immediately checked his back office but did not find it. He did advise that housekeeping sometimes lock up items found and would call back once I he checked with them. WIthin 5minutes of hanging up, I received a voicemail with the good news - Housekeeping staff did in fact find it, turned it in, and locked it up for safe keeping. They arranged a courier and two days later, my iPad is safely back in my possession.

To the housekeeper who cleaned room 714 on the morning of 11/07/13 - no words can describe how grateful I am. In this day and age where it's easy to be cynical, she reaffirms that there are good honest hard-working people out there.

Kudos to the staff at the Hampton Inn - the only hotel I will stay in, in Windsor.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to road noise, you may want to ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muckamucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed on a 2 day business trip.
Minimal contact with staff, however, pleasant.
As a frequent traveller, I would highly recommend requesting a room on the opposite side of the main road way. The truck traffic is incredibly noisy.
Gym was decent offering the basics for a few days away from home.
A bit higher priced than in other larger cities.
Not bad and will likely return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

stayed during 5 days business trip. good location, free parking, free internet, clean, comfortable, breakfast included and even afternoon cookies. the staff is helpful and give good service and the price is good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#4 of 34 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#