We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything was good, especially the breakfast. the only problem was that my daughter thought she forgot a pair of earrings in our room, 311 and called a few days later . I don't know if they found them, you can call her at 416-526-1092 in Toronto, her name is Karen Conforzi...thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter & Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 688 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

expensive and nothing special, well overpriced. animals should not be allowed other than guide dogs.
plastic knives forks and spoons. difficult to eat a cooked breakfast when the tools break. not my idea of a good hotel. suggest the powers that be look at some of the spanish and portuguese hotels where they give you PROPER tools to eat with.

Room Tip: go for a king size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn was ideal for my short overnight in Windsor - the hotel was conveniently located, very clean and in good repair, the staff were courteous and friendly, the room was clean, fresh, and a good size, and breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. All in all, a good choice for value, comfort, and convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great staff! Clean and comfortable hotel with above average complimentary breakfast. The hotel is located outside of the downtown but close to several eateries - sit down and fast food. Lobby is big and offers plenty of room to sit and read a paper or to wait for your travelling companions. The staff will go out of their way to make your stay. Just ask!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just spent 10 nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites and had another wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly.

Here's what we love:
- free parking
- free wifi
- the hot breakfast
- they allow pets
- freshly laundered sheets and duvet covers

We booked a king suite this stay as it was for an extended stay. I was surprised to discover that the king suite is smaller than a double room. It was okay, but it was on the small size. I would definitely stay again, but would most likely chose Hampton for smaller duration stays only.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the building, and didn't find it too noisy. The hotel sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay here. The check-in was easy. The room was nice and clean. I was facing the front but the traffic noise did not bother me as there wasn't much over the weekend.

The staff was friendly and courteous. The included breakfast was just right. Hot choices such as scrambled eggs, potatoes and make-your-own waffles we all good. There are plenty of other options, cereal, fruit, bread, bagels etc. The eating area is near the main lobby and it was very clean.

I never did get the chance to use the salt water pool. It was packed with kids when I checked. Keep in mind they do have adults only hours - and the pool is open daily till 11 pm.

You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Should you need a nice and close (within walking distance) place to eat, there's the Grill 55 Restaurant across the street attached to the Holiday Inn. I was impressed with the service, the atmosphere of the place and of course the food.

There are fast food options also within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, choose one facing the back. (Although I did not find it too bad at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall, this was the most enjoyable hotel stay we've ever had in Windsor. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location that's close to enough to everything yet far enough to not get caught in the hussle of the downtown. Will definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: $122 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing