We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Nearby Hotels
$147
$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
353
229
96
32
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
229
96
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck trafficroad noiseambassador bridgehuron churchcomplimentary breakfast isroom facinggreat hotellight sleeperbusiness travelfront desk staffhot itemslots of parkingfree internetroom was cleanking suitehockey tournamentthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 734 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

expensive and nothing special, well overpriced. animals should not be allowed other than guide dogs.
plastic knives forks and spoons. difficult to eat a cooked breakfast when the tools break. not my idea of a good hotel. suggest the powers that be look at some of the spanish and portuguese hotels where they give you PROPER tools to eat with.

Room Tip: go for a king size room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn was ideal for my short overnight in Windsor - the hotel was conveniently located, very clean and in good repair, the staff were courteous and friendly, the room was clean, fresh, and a good size, and breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. All in all, a good choice for value, comfort, and convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great staff! Clean and comfortable hotel with above average complimentary breakfast. The hotel is located outside of the downtown but close to several eateries - sit down and fast food. Lobby is big and offers plenty of room to sit and read a paper or to wait for your travelling companions. The staff will go out of their way to make your stay. Just ask!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just spent 10 nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites and had another wonderful time. The rooms were clean, the hotel is well kept and the staff is friendly.

Here's what we love:
- free parking
- free wifi
- the hot breakfast
- they allow pets
- freshly laundered sheets and duvet covers

We booked a king suite this stay as it was for an extended stay. I was surprised to discover that the king suite is smaller than a double room. It was okay, but it was on the small size. I would definitely stay again, but would most likely chose Hampton for smaller duration stays only.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front of the building, and didn't find it too noisy. The hotel sometimes serves cookies in the afternoon, but it wasn't consistent. Watch out for this.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay here. The check-in was easy. The room was nice and clean. I was facing the front but the traffic noise did not bother me as there wasn't much over the weekend.

The staff was friendly and courteous. The included breakfast was just right. Hot choices such as scrambled eggs, potatoes and make-your-own waffles we all good. There are plenty of other options, cereal, fruit, bread, bagels etc. The eating area is near the main lobby and it was very clean.

I never did get the chance to use the salt water pool. It was packed with kids when I checked. Keep in mind they do have adults only hours - and the pool is open daily till 11 pm.

You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Should you need a nice and close (within walking distance) place to eat, there's the Grill 55 Restaurant across the street attached to the Holiday Inn. I was impressed with the service, the atmosphere of the place and of course the food.

There are fast food options also within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, choose one facing the back. (Although I did not find it too bad at the front.)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews