We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality you would expect from this chain and more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quality you would expect from this chain and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay here. The check-in was easy. The room was nice and clean. I was facing the front but the traffic noise did not bother me as there wasn't much over the weekend.

The staff was friendly and courteous. The included breakfast was just right. Hot choices such as scrambled eggs, potatoes and make-your-own waffles we all good. There are plenty of other options, cereal, fruit, bread, bagels etc. The eating area is near the main lobby and it was very clean.

I never did get the chance to use the salt water pool. It was packed with kids when I checked. Keep in mind they do have adults only hours - and the pool is open daily till 11 pm.

You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Should you need a nice and close (within walking distance) place to eat, there's the Grill 55 Restaurant across the street attached to the Holiday Inn. I was impressed with the service, the atmosphere of the place and of course the food.

There are fast food options also within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, choose one facing the back. (Although I did not find it too bad at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    176
    64
    21
    17
See reviews for
152
91
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall, this was the most enjoyable hotel stay we've ever had in Windsor. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location that's close to enough to everything yet far enough to not get caught in the hussle of the downtown. Will definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here while travelling for work with some colleagues. The hotel was quite nice with modern décor and very clean. Fresh cookies were available at check in, which held us over until we could meet up for dinner. We had a car, so we had no problem finding places for shopping, dinner and entertainment (casino). The room was spacious and very clean, including the bathroom and linens. Beds were really comfortable and clean (new bed covers that get washed between guests). Ventilation was good. I used the wireless connection easily for work. The breakfast and pool/ whirlpool hours of operation were better than any place I have stayed before, so I relaxed in the whirlpool before going to bed and could get up for an early breakfast. The hot breakfast was also quite good (selection, quality, fresh, the hot items were hot, the perishable items were cold) . I also liked that the coffee and tea was available in portable cups to take on the road. There were plenty of seats and TVs in the breakfast area, to wait for my colleagues. My only caution is to check your bill before leaving - I called a toll free number from my room and got charged for the calls. It turns out their computer system does not recognize some # as toll free (1-877... or 1-855...), so once they manually reviewed the telephone calls, they removed the charges. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to the Canada/US border, so rooms facing the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A most hospitable and friendly place, but if your room is above the first floor it'll take a long time to get there. Courtesy free breakfasts are a plus, but the plastic cutlery a nuisance. No fridge or safe in my room. Cardboard (plastic) cups in room not satisfactory. Ice machine very convenient. Free parking, and free morning newspaper not to be overlooked. All in all, a good place to stay. Room
is large and bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Try for a room near ground leve
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyblue20040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My daughter, husband and I stayed here on Saturday night - we were visiting our son who is a student at the university. They have great rates for U of Windsor parents and the location on Huron Church Road is close to the university campus. The road is quite busy (trucks are going straight down the road to the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit). So we asked for a room at the back of the hotel - it overlooked a small residential area and was extremely quiet. We didn't get to our room until 9:00 p.m. and were eating breakfast (included in the cost of the room) by 9:00 a.m. the next day. Too bad we didn't get more time to enjoy our room as it was extremely well-decorated/clean/comfortable!!! There are many hotels on the road but this is the one that we
will return to on future visits to our son!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naicam, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We arrived late but the staff were very accommodating in finding us a suitable room without a reservation. The hotel is very modern and fresh. Our room was comfortable and quiet. With the help of the desk attendant we were able to find some local tourist things to do and decided to stay another day in Windsor. He quickly accommodated our change in plans making us feel very welcome despite it being a busy time for him. Breakfast was great with many selections of fresh and tasty items. When we were completing our breakfast the attendant stopped by our table to drop off some mints and wish us a great day. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kindy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After discovering that you can't get a room within a 75 mile radius of Detroit when Michigan U plays Notre Dame at Ann Arbor we arrived tired and ready to sleep at the Winsor Hampton Inn. We went there because we knew they are pet friendly and other Hampton Inns are quality locations. We were not disappointed with the room or the breakfast. Be sure to request the discounts for AAA/CAA and/or being a senior...combined they take care of the tax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDanHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 3,449 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing