We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slowest lifts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slowest lifts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A most hospitable and friendly place, but if your room is above the first floor it'll take a long time to get there. Courtesy free breakfasts are a plus, but the plastic cutlery a nuisance. No fridge or safe in my room. Cardboard (plastic) cups in room not satisfactory. Ice machine very convenient. Free parking, and free morning newspaper not to be overlooked. All in all, a good place to stay. Room
is large and bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Try for a room near ground leve
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyblue20040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    176
    64
    21
    17
See reviews for
152
91
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My daughter, husband and I stayed here on Saturday night - we were visiting our son who is a student at the university. They have great rates for U of Windsor parents and the location on Huron Church Road is close to the university campus. The road is quite busy (trucks are going straight down the road to the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit). So we asked for a room at the back of the hotel - it overlooked a small residential area and was extremely quiet. We didn't get to our room until 9:00 p.m. and were eating breakfast (included in the cost of the room) by 9:00 a.m. the next day. Too bad we didn't get more time to enjoy our room as it was extremely well-decorated/clean/comfortable!!! There are many hotels on the road but this is the one that we
will return to on future visits to our son!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naicam, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We arrived late but the staff were very accommodating in finding us a suitable room without a reservation. The hotel is very modern and fresh. Our room was comfortable and quiet. With the help of the desk attendant we were able to find some local tourist things to do and decided to stay another day in Windsor. He quickly accommodated our change in plans making us feel very welcome despite it being a busy time for him. Breakfast was great with many selections of fresh and tasty items. When we were completing our breakfast the attendant stopped by our table to drop off some mints and wish us a great day. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kindy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After discovering that you can't get a room within a 75 mile radius of Detroit when Michigan U plays Notre Dame at Ann Arbor we arrived tired and ready to sleep at the Winsor Hampton Inn. We went there because we knew they are pet friendly and other Hampton Inns are quality locations. We were not disappointed with the room or the breakfast. Be sure to request the discounts for AAA/CAA and/or being a senior...combined they take care of the tax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDanHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked over 20 rooms for the guests of our wedding; including family and friends. The hotel manager gave us a reasonable group rate. My new wife and I were given a complimentary king studio suite because we gave the hotel a fair amount of business. Everyone was happy with their stay at the hotel. No complaints!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrived late and without a reservation, but we were lucky to get one of the last rooms. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was tough to find a parking spot despite the large number of spaces, but it was very late so that happens everywhere and there appeared to be an event going on. The staff was welcoming, and although very busy took care of everyone quickly. Breakfast was pretty good, with a few more hot selections than most hotel breakfast buffets. Overall, very nice hotel, and I would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for one night.
Reception was friendly with quick check in.
We had requested an early check in as we were attending a party in the afternoon and our room was ready when we arrived at 12:30.
Clean room though the carpet was a bit grubby.
Typical Hampton Inn ... a bit sterile, but you know what you are getting. No surprises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eightyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 3,443 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing