We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for one night.
Reception was friendly with quick check in.
We had requested an early check in as we were attending a party in the afternoon and our room was ready when we arrived at 12:30.
Clean room though the carpet was a bit grubby.
Typical Hampton Inn ... a bit sterile, but you know what you are getting. No surprises.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eightyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 689 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was pleased with the hotel. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant.
The breakfast was good with quite a selection for a free breakfast.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank helloreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nites - the King bed was very comfortable - the hotel emphasizes clean , and it really is clean --- the washroom, the linens , the carpet, furniture, common areas...all is clean.

Breakfast is buffet style in he lobby - served 6 to 10 - it is quite satisfying .

Tons of free parking in a well lit lot.... and close to the bridge to USA.

And is was quiet , despite our room faced the road we were not troubled by truck traffic.

I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allez-y-donc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had an excellent stay at Hampton Inn in Windsor ON. The room was clean and ready when I arrived. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a quick check in and out. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night after catching a Tiger's game in Detroit before heading back to Hamilton. Nice, clean hotel with decent amenities. We are a family of four with 2 teenage boys. Great service. Excellent value for your money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night and had a great experience as always with this chain. Favourite part this time: a microwave and microwave popcorn available: for ONE dollar! Satisfied a craving we had late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great place to spend a night or weekend. it's also pet friendly with no addition charge. its right off the 401, so if you are planning to rest before heading to the states or jet lagged, i would recommend this hotel to stay at. good for families or with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: $122 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing