We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bestway Motel(Windsor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenora Motel(Windsor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Motel(Windsor)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
348
224
92
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
224
92
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck trafficroad noiseambassador bridgehuron churchcomplimentary breakfast isroom facinggreat hotellight sleeperbusiness travelfront desk staffhot itemslots of parkingfree internetroom was cleanking suitehockey tournamentthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 717 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I switched from another hotel chain that I had stayed at over 500 times in the last 10 years when in Windsor. The Hampton Inn has friendly staff, clean surroundings and modern rooms. It is minutes to the border and shopping. There are some good restaurants nearby too. I have never had a problem with anything while at the hotel which speaks to the maintenance staff. Everything works!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordocooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a super pristine, well managed hotel. It is not surprising that this hotel is so highly rated. Our room was unfortunately located near the elevator shafts. In the morning, I mentioned that we found it irritating and our room was immediately comped! This was treatment that totally exceeded our expectations and this is the reason why we continue to stay in Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ponikvare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The best part about this hampton is the saltwater pool. If you decide to stay here, ask for a room away from the main road, trucks will make noise all night long.. Rooms don't all have fridges, so ask ahead..

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank LjekovitMetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel to attend a wedding (was suggested by the couple). I have to say, the photos on the website really don't to this hotel justice. It looked...a bit rundown,,,when I was doing the booking online. Figured it was just for one night so wasn't too concerned.
As the title suggests, upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised! Hotel is very clean, rooms are nice, staff was friendly and helpful.
We got down to breakfast right when it was closing but managed to sneak in. Really only got the leftovers but it seemed like it would have been very good had we been there on time!
Not in Windsor much but, if I am again would definitely choose this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good sized room, clean. Excellent location, Good breakfast, free wifi. Lots of parking. Only downside was the 24hr coffee had on synthetic whitener, no real milk or cream. Best to take tea of which there was a good selection.

Room Tip: I prefer a king size bed, as it room has more floor space and a sofa
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncalagonTheBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews