We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently spent a night at this hotel and was really pleased with everything about it. I arrived early because of an early meeting and was going to see if I could leave my bag at the hotel while I browsed a nearby mall. The young man behind the desk looked up my reservation and said that there was a room available if I wanted to take it. The room was perfect. It was nicely appointed and very clean. The king size bed afforded me a luxurious sleep. The included breakfast was substantial in true Hampton Inn style. There was a great variety of items both hot and cold.

I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I am in Windsor. Give it a try-the rates are very reasonable

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel when I'm in Windsor on business trips. The place is clean and up to date, the staff is very accommodating and welcoming and complimentary breakfasts are great. Consistently positive experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xoodozhnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My criteria for hotels are value, cleanliness and quiet. The Hampton Inn meets with all these criteria while providing little *free* extras like WIFI, parking and breakfast. I feel they are reliable and the best value at the best price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saby333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stay here as a HH Gold. Central location next to the the Hwy but pick a room on the opposite side of the building from the Hwy as traffic/truck noise is heavy due to Ambassador Bridge traffic 24/7

25% of the time had cleaning issues ie room released but really not ready.

Breakfast good if you can get to it. High traffic location with lots of sports/student traffic so breakfast area over loaded some mornings.

Big Negative.....people who run the Breakfast start to close up "ONE HOUR" before the regular closing time. This is a denial of HH benefits and should not be allowed. Feel ripped off if you wait for the crowds to thin out and eat later. I believe the policy is full service open until the clock runs out....no cheating!

Lots of parking. Polite and helpful staff at the front desk. Pool area clean and they will even turn up the pool temp if requested.

No restaurant but there is a full restaurant across the street at the Holiday Inn if needed.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the opposite side of the building from the Hwy as traffic/truck noise is heavy due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room was clean and quiet. This hotel is in Windsor Canada. I was disappointed that they didn't get the TV station for the Hockey games, after all it is Canada. I look forward to visiting just to watch the games I can't get in the states. The breakfast bar was a bit of a let down. They used powdered eggs and sausage that had so much filler in it that I couldn't find the sausage. There was beacon once during my one week stay. The rest of the breakfast was as usuall as any other hotel with some fruit and yogert, bread and juice available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after driving all day from Atlanta Georgia. We were exhausted and cold but made to feel very welcome at this here. The room was well appointed (it's a Hampton), comfortable and affordable. We were treated very well by the staff. The breakfast provided in the price of the room was well beyond our expectations. There was a good selection of food in a nice atmosphere.
In defense of pet friendly hotels, I have to say you would never know that this hotel allows pets, it's spotless and odorless. We would return any time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a kid's safe place to stay. We attended a gymnastic meet at the University during the weekend. I was a pleasure to be so close to everything and be with friends and their families. Free wifi and hot breakfast were available daily. Hot tub and indoor pool were a pleasure. Hotel management made themselves available in the event of a hiccup. We will stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hfwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
8,333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: $121 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing